We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Theatre Co Ltd

The Chocolate Theatre Co Ltd
57 Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1QW, England
+44 1753 736629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 169 Restaurants in Windsor
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and friendly. Staff couldn't be more happy to help with anything, from helping choose your perfect hot choc from the long list of what they have! And helping choose cake that we loved to hear were all made on premises!

Defiantly the place to go when in Windsor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to spend a quiet afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited this cafe after it was recommended to me by a friend. It is situated in a perfect location by the river. The homemade cakes are delicious, especially the carrot cake! Over 20 different hot chocolates - wow! The staff were friendly and helpful and there's a great atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting and watching the world go by. Will definitely be back here soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
1 review
“Fantastic patiserie and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazing selection of hot chocolates and cakes, the food was really nice and the service was very good. Definatly worth a visit and i will come back very soon :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what I needed on a miserable day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I came in by chance to get out of the rain and I am so glad I did! The young lad with glasses who served me was smiley and polite and made me feel very welcome, it wasn't to busy so it was a very relaxed atmosphere. I had a coffee and a slice of chocolate parfait, they were both delicious! Will defiantly pop in again :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A game of two halves”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you want amazing hot chocolate and fabulous cake then this is the place to come. Am slowly working through the hot chocolate menu but so far the highlights have been the white chocolate and the chilli chocolate. Scrumptious.

If you are wanting coffee or savoury food however then there a better options nearby. The coffee isn't great and the sandwiches and hot plates are average quality at above average prices.

The quality of service seems to be pot luck. Mostly it is charming and friendly, but sometimes it is a little brusque, bordering on rude.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Theatre Co Ltd also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Chocolate Theatre Co Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Theatre Co Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.