We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forenza

Forenza
1 Bridge Street, Maidenhead SL6 8LR, England
01628 633233
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Forenza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Price range: $20 - $58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: ESTABLISHED IN 2006 A VERY POPULAR ITALIAN RESTAURANT WITHIN THE AREA A TRADITIONAL ITALIAN CUISINE WITH A MODERN SPIN RUN BY MICHAEL, SALVATORE AND MARIO IASI'S FAMILY
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great food, great service and great value (especially the set lunch). What more does anyone need in a good restaurant?
This was my second visit to this family run restaurant and I will now be a regular.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service and a warm welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

It was a an excellent dining experience at Forenza. The food was fantastic, the service was warm, welcoming and very friendly. We felt really relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will go again soon. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an authentic Italian meal in the local area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fantastic food this evening: the trio of meats was a particular delight. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Revisited this restaurant after moving away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We used to regularly visit this restaurant when we lived in the area, and had the opportunity to go back there last weekend. As ever, the welcome was warm, and the atmosphere belied the slightly dodgy location in a Maidenhead back street, opposite a well-known pizza restaurant. As ever there were specials available, a good selection of wines, beers and ciders, and excellent desserts. Michael, who normally runs "front of house" was on holiday, but his father Salvatore was equally excellent. We could not fault the experience (although the soup was less exciting than I would have hoped), and we were very aware of what we had been missing over the past four years. This is an oasis of Italian excellence in urban Berkshire.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“La dolce vita in Maidenhead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This family run restaurant serves fabulous fresh Italian cuisine which we sampled at lunchtime today. We enjoyed the impeccable friendly service, good wine, from Sardinia and wonderful pasta, veal escalopes with lemon and lamb with pecorino dressing. Their homemade tiramisu is one of the best I have tasted and the cherry gelato also excellent. Altogether a really good lunch. If you go for the excellent fixed price menu it makes good economic sense as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forenza also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Warren Row, Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Forenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.