We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Francescos

Francescos
73 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DU, England
01628 777815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 119 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Maidenhead
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The restaurant interior is dated and could do with updating. The food is good and the portions large. It reminded me of how Italian food used to be presented in the 1970s. The only thing missing was the bottles with the dripping candle on the table. They do have good offers of discount from time to time. Great for the more ravenous diner nostalgic for the past...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    19
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner here last week. The menu is great, although a bit pricey. The lady that served was very welcoming and smiley. The food was excellent, although the prawns tasted a bit watery. Overall it was a very good experience, and although is pricey I would go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very good, but a few complaints...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

i visited here with my parents and to be honest I thoroughly enjoyed myself, apart from 2 things, number one, the toilets were dank, and not nice at all, number two, the soup I had, reminded me most closely of dirty dishwater, however, ignoring these, its an amazing restaurant for a fairly reasonable price :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Both my husband and I enjoyed our dinners with wine and the service was perfect delivered by a friendly waitress. We weren't rushed and the food arrived after we finished the previous course.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ate hear with the family late on a Sunday afternoon, service friendly and effecent.

Meal very pleasant, well presented and was fresh, no defrosted microwave stuff here.

Would certainly go back. If I had one criticism, it could do with a face lift, the look is very dated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francescos also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Francescos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francescos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.