We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate, this is a fantastic B and B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Cottage

Sunny Cottage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunny Cottage to your Saves list
Sunny Cottage
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2QW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Maidenhead B&B and Inns
Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't hesitate, this is a fantastic B and B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Vreny is a welcoming and helpful hostess. The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had a fantastic full English breakfast and lots of prepared fresh fruit, cereals available and hot croissants or pastries. I recommend this B and B wholeheartedly and will definitely visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I loved every moment of our 3 night stay at Sunny Cottage! We stayed in a beautifully decorated and spacious room; lovely, fresh pink roses, chocolates and a bathtub for 2 all contributed! Vreny is very welcoming and her breakfast was delicious! And to top it all off... we woke on Sunday morning, to beautiful, warm sun streaming through the windows! Sunny Cottage lived up to its name! You'll love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Sunny Cottage far exceded expectations. Wonderfully comfortable room and bathroom, with everything we could possibly need. Vreny is such a welcoming host. Our brother-in-law had the single Yellow Room, which was very cosy. Really wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Vreny's breakfast is outstanding, with lots and lots of fresh fruit, fresh strawberries, melon, figs and her special yoghurt/fruit/muesli, followed by delicious cooked breakfast. I forgetfully left two valuable rings in my room and Vreny emailed me immediately and sent them to me by Special Delivery the next day. I am extremely grateful to her.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Sunny Cottage is a real gem. Vreny is a caring and professional business owner who goes the extra mile to make sure her guests have a wonderful visit. Location is ideal... a 15 minute walk to the Maidenhead train station where one can take a train to London and be there in 25 minutes. Close to Eton-Dorney, Windsor and other charming towns. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Lovely cottage setting. Stayed only 1 night wish it was more. Room was olde world but with all mod cons...perfect!
Have already tried to re book but unfortunately full on the days we required but can rest assurred we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, the room was lovely, welcome was warm and the breakfast was absolutely amazing! It's a lovely B&B with an equally lovely hostess and we would certainly come back if in the area. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent B & B I would recommend anyone in the area to stay here. Welcoming & relaxing with the offer of tea & biscuits on arrival. Absolutely delicious breakfast! I especially loved the yogurt & fresh fruit & a good hot cooked breakfast. The rooms are very clean & comfortable with free WiFi too. We had a lovely view of the pretty garden.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Cottage

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sunny Cottage, a Swiss-run Guesthouse situated in a rural location surrounded by fields and wildlife yet only 1 Mile from Maidenhead train station and within easy reach of the M4 and M40. Ideal for people who work in Vanwall Business park and Maidenhead town centre. Close to many attraction, such as Windsor, Eton and Henley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunny Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.