We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER SHEEPHOUSE MANOR COTTAGE 2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheephouse Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sheephouse Manor to your Saves list
Sheephouse Manor
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Sheephouse Road, Maidenhead SL6 8HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Maidenhead B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“SUPER SHEEPHOUSE MANOR COTTAGE 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A most satisfactory stay. Ideally suited my husband and myself plus my elderly mum. The two bathroom accommodation was perfect, as was access and level entrances for mum. The cottage was very clean and well equipped, the surrounding grounds were extensive and could have been be so much more appreciated in better weather. We are familiar with this lovely area as our daughter lives locally. This good accommodation enabled us to spend a lovely Christmas week with our family. We hope to revisit again in the not too distant future. Much appreciated the welcome pack and convenient parking.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are glad your stay was successful and what suited your needs.
All our cottages are ground floor and most of them have walk in showers, (cottages 1, 2, 3, 5,) . Car parking is 10 m from the cottage entrances,with easy access for the less mobile along concrete paths.
There is a comprehensive access statement on our own website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have stayed at Sheephouse Manor twice now - for 2 weeks in November 2012 and then again for 4 weeks in October 2013. It's a friendly place where we can take our dogs, and the location is great for walking out in the fields towards Cookham. We stayed in Chalet 3 which is compact but has everything you need, and the kitchen is very well equipped. Caroline was kind enough to accept parcels for us and leave them out on the step in front of the cottage. Plenty of parking and a nice big garden for the dogs. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends looking for dog-friendly accommodation in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make each person's stay a happy experience. We are one of the few places locally which accepts pets, and this has been very much appreciated within the dog community.
To enhance the experience of all guests; with and without a dog, we have reviewed our DOG Guidelines;
New enclosed dog run in rear paddock,
All dogs to be kept on leads within the property.
Dog walk guide to local favourites in all Welcome folders.
Owners dogs kept within a private fenced off area.
We hope to welcome you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

what a wonderful place to stay,made to feel right at home right away.Peaceful,beautiful,restful and a joy to chill out,hosts so
welcoming,just like staying friends.Loved the peaceful country air and surroundings,we were treated to a massive open fire and beer and wine under the stars,truly a wonderful and kind experiance,totally recomend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beautiful countryside, charming cottages, welcoming hosts and a superb location. What more could you want?! Plenty of parking, room to stretch your legs, everywhere lovingly looked after and tidy and clean. Each cottage was spacious and bright, the bathrooms and kitchens were excellent. In short this is a perfect getaway. Close enough to civilisation to enjoy city comforts, just far enough away to feel like you've escaped to a relaxing country residence.
Five out of five for me and I'll definitely be coming back.
Ideal for groups and for individuals.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent, each with their own unique charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We couldn't have had a better welcome to the UK. We moved here from the United States and needed a place to stay for 6 weeks while waiting for our shipment. The only catch, we were bringing our 2 dogs. It was hard to find a place that accommodates pets. Sheephouse Manor was perfect! The backyard area is enclosed and the dogs enjoyed exploring. Our 7 yr. old son had plenty to play on....trampoline, zipline, tire swing, pool, etc. He really enjoyed learning about the chickens. There is a great park within walking distance. We would walk the dogs along the Thames to the park.

The charming rooms are comfortable and well stocked. Plenty of outdoor seating in an idyllic setting. BBQ's are available. Can do laundry onsite. The owner, Caroline, and her family were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Her staff was also very kind.

Room Tip: The West Wing is great to experience the old English architecture with the low doorways. Suite 2 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here with my cousin on a cycling trip. The owner was very accommodating and helpful as we arrived later than we had said & were completely soaking wet and were able to dry all our things off in the tumble dryer. The guesthouse is really pretty with a nice garden. Our room was quite small but comfortable. The bathroom was spacious but would have been handy to have a shower screen rather than just an open bathtub. In the morning breakfast was brought to our room because the breakfast room area was being used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were visiting family in Maidenhead and our little cottage #4 was a perfect home away from home for us. It was very well stocked with items/appliances required to self cater. Caroline the owner was very friendly and accommodating. Check-in and check-out was seamless. The setting was lovely peacful and quiet. We were without transportation however the taxis are prompt and reasonably priced but most times our family provided the transportation to and from Sheephouse. We would certainly stay again and recommend Sheephouse to others.
C & N Love

Room Tip: We stayed in Cottage four which is the last in the row for self contained Cottages 1, 2, 3 and then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheephouse Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheephouse Manor

Address: Sheephouse Road, Maidenhead SL6 8HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheephouse Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sheephouse Manor, we offer a friendly and warm welcome to all our guests. In 2013 ,the whole property underwent extensive renovations and now we proudly offer our guests a lovely warm "Home from Home"experience in our cosy renovated and updated cottages and in the three bedrooms in the West Wing. Our 6 cottages can sleep from 2-6 people and are available to let for a week or more. The West Wing comprises 3 double /twin bedrooms with en-suite or private bathrooms and sleep a total of 6 people. In The West Wing there is a private entrance, and use of own kitchen/dining room on a self catering basis, with flat screen TV in the dining area. To our B&B guests we offer a healthy and nutritious continental breakfast. We accept pets for a small extra fee in the cottages. Dogs must be kept on leads within the property at all times. There is a dog run. We have flexible check in days. Any length of stay over 1 week is welcome. There is plenty of off street parking, and complimentary wi fi. We have a children's play area, and free roaming chickens. Local to us are some fabulous foodie favourites, including the famous Waterside Inn, and The Fat Duck in Bray Village. We are close to public transport: the local bus runs to Maidenhead train station,from where a train to central London is 30 minutes. Sheephouse Manor is a few minutes walk from the Thames Path.Famous local attractions including Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington, and Windsor Castle, Ascot, Eton Dorney - 2012 Olympic rowing venue, and Henley are 15 minutes drive. We are easily accessable from M4, M 40, and M25. Off peak and long let deals are available. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheephouse Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheephouse Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.