We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy if you are in Maidenhead” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maidenhead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Save
You added Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel to your Saves list
99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Formby, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Handy if you are in Maidenhead”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Standardly decent recently refurbished Travelodge. Extremely handily for Maidenhead railway station and local businesses.

Reception very friendly on arrival and departure.

Only real quibble would be a bad drain smell coming up from the toilet every time it flushed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
15
20
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending a family party and the Travelodge was ideal . Clean comfortable and close to station. Easy access to Cookham & Marlow and London. It was great value for money. Prices vary but weekend prices at very good. Everything we needed. But no hairdryer or iron in room. Available from reception. We took our own hairdryer. Travelodge does not claim to provide luxurious accommodation but it was simple sptlessly clean and comfortable.


  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on business, room was clean a good size and what I'd expect from a travelodge. Breakfast was a good offering and so was dinner. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well, shower was also good. Beeping noise from the Sainsbury delivery did wake me up in the morning but it's to be expected.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Inexpensive, clean and comfy place to stay. Perfect for a place to stay for a night or two. 2 mins walk from maidenhead station. Plug sockets next to bed would of been a bonus. Free 30 min wifi or 3 quid for 24 hours

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Budget hotel with very welcoming staff. Nice and clean hotel near the train station and several pub and night clubs. Ask for the top floors they are the quiet ones. The breakfast is excellent, good value for money.

Room Tip: Inside facing rooms are the quiet ones especially during week ends
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed the night of Monday 17th November. I was a little apprehensive as I've stayed in two other Travelodges in the past and been none too impressed. Maidenhead Central was just superb, the check in staff were lovely. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed soooo comfortable. I had a great nights sleep and used the lovely shower in the morning. I had booked a breakfast as an extra for £6.50 which was again superb, a lovely hot English, with anything else you could possibly want, cereals, cakes, fruit...you name it, they had it. Would I stay here again....without a doubt!!!

Room Tip: Room 305 on the third floor. Great view of the town centre near the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

On the edge of the main shopping area, the hotel is opposite Maidenhead railway station. The rooms are to the usual standard, clean and comfortable. The only downside is that there is no parking, although a public car park is very close. We arrived by taxi and were dropped off down a side road. Perhaps the disabled parking area, at the rear of the hotel, could also be used as a taxi drop off? This could make arrival more comfortable.

Room Tip: Family room has two extra beds and loads of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.