We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with a pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel with a pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

nicely located hotel for accessing maidenhead business park and heathrow airport. this is a hotel with good sized rooms and a nice health club including gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. food was delicious in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    245
    141
    46
    11
See reviews for
206
112
26
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Swung by earlier this week for a quick 3 person meeting. Excellent coffee and snacks in the bar with efficient table service. Convenient location seconds off the A404M with plenty of CCTV covered parking. Recommended

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wanted to share what a great place this is. Although I haven't stayed the night recently, I do dine here often and use the health club very regularly.

Health Club

This is fantastic and extremely well run. I have been super impressed by the new manager, Matt I think his name. Matt is very polite, very proactive, with a great demeanour. Certainly a great people person who connects well with staff and members. The changing rooms and showers are spotlessly clean as they have someone specifically employed to make sure the club is clean and tidy. There is a real general warmth within the health club. It was great before Matt came but now it's superb. I really enjoy my daily visits and banter with the staff who are all great.

Restaurant

The food is always excellent, well prepared and presented and fresh. A credit to all the staff here who work very hard. The ambience is fantastic, very open planned and very easy to get work done with plenty of power points on the floor. Very fresh and modern.

Oh and also, wifi is excellent. They provide you with a complimentary code at reception if you are a staying guest or if you are a priority club member.

I look forward to future visits!
Ranj (spirit health club member)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Wow, thanks for such a great review! Great to read that you feel Matt is settling in well and making a difference to the club and thanks also for the kind words and feedback on our restaurant.
We truly do appreciate honest reviews but especially from someone like you who sees us so often, great to know we're on the right track.
Thanks for taking time out to write about us and hopefully see you again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location
Easy to find
Easy to get to by car
Pedestrian access not so easy, you have to go round 3 sides of the filling station next door with no pavements so you get muddy shoes.
Building work is going on by reception, so temporary entrance is in operation.

Room
I had room 344 at the end of the corridor - about 100m from the lift. Not an issue for me but may be for some.
Quiet but some traffic noise in the morning
Room was small, but ok for 1 - there's not a lot of space to move around.
Bed very soft but I slept very well
Good lighting in the room, with master switch by the bed
Rather annoying red blinking light on the ceiling - the smoke alarm I think
Nowhere to dry my running & swimming gear, other than the shower rail, which was a bit awkward when I wanted to use the shower!

Bathroom
Shower head was shoulder height at its maximum. My head touched the ceiling in shower, so not very impressive.
Water pressure and temp good
Toiletries not good - no shower gel but some was provided on request

General
All clean but looking tired, eg broken lampshade (replaced after mentioning to staff) and marks on desk.
Tea coffee provided but very basic (no biscuits!)
Wi-FI very intermittent and slow, worse in the room - 50:50 whether it connected at all.
Big queue for checkout, I recommend paying before breakfast or the night before you leave if you can, or use rapid checkout
Friendly staff

Bar
Big screen football on the 2 nights that I stayed, but no sound, so not ideal for me but good for the other customers I expect!
To eat I had nacho bites to start, tasted ok but presentation was awful, 4 blobs in a metal bowl. Other food was good, chicken burger with xtra toppings, very big and tasty, with loads of chips!
Cheesecake was good for dessert
Burrito on 2nd night was also very good, and the sweet potato fries are highly recommended. Cheesecake for dessert again, and what a nice surprise...there was ice cream with it (there was no ice cream the previous night). As an aside, if it had been the other way round and I had had it with ice cream the first night and not the second, this review would have been very different. The menu highlights attention to detail, this suggested evidence to the contrary!

Breakfast
Fruit was good, but only plain yoghurt was available, which was a bit disappointing.
Fried eggs looked a bit manky but the chef cooked me a fresh one
Usual anaemic hotel bacon, had to dig around for pieces that looked cooked
Potential to redeem with the black pudding, but it was overdone and like bullets
No yoghurt at all on my 2nd morning, very bad. First World problems, eh?
Porridge cooked to order and very nice, thank you

Gym pool
Gym was ok from what I saw, based in 2 ex-squash courts.
Pool definitely a leisure one, waist deep everywhere plus kiddie pool. I had it to myself so could happily swim "lengths" of about 15m.
Also hot tub and loungers
Probably awful if it's busy, but it wasn't, so very pleasent.
Note there are classes in the pool on some nights (tues and fri 630-730 at the time of writing) so check with hotel in advance if pool access is essential.
Staff very friendly and helpful, towels provided, you need a £1 coin for the lockers

Elite recognition
Not a lot, considering I have platinum elite status - a choice of a bottle of water OR a chocolate bar.
No room upgrade.

Would I visit again? The pool might just swing it, but the breakfast needs to improve.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the extremely detailed review of the hotel following your recent stay. Clearly there are some things for us to work on as well as some positive comments. All comments are useful to us as we constantly try and improve what we do. I won't attempt to respond to all comments however to pick out a few;
yes red flashing light in bedroom is the fire alarm
In January 15 we will be having improvements to our wifi network so you should encounter these issues again.
We do try and upgrade our elite IHG Rewards guests when possible however we do have a limited number of executive rooms which we do try and sell so it is not always possible.
Thank you for taking such time and effort to write the length of review and I hope we can welcome you back again some time in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. The room is big, the bed was good. This was an average ok hotel. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, many choices, but coffee was bad, luckily Starbucks inside the hotel. If I remember it correctly there are some minutes walk to centrum, it was not short walk.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the brief review following you stay with us, glad you slept well and found the hotel staff friendly. Hope we can see you again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here following my company's Christmas party. As we are loyalty members we got a room upgrade which made for exceptional value. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good as always. Drinks were good value at the company party and the food was OK for a mass catered event.
There is building work at the main entrance so getting in was a bit of a chore - you had to pull open a large sliding door.
Before the company event we all congregated in a bar area which was freezing cold due to some doors being left open to allow access to a smoking area.
All-in-all a good experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the review, great to read you had a good stay and enjoyed your Christmas party.
Yes some works to the entrance going on which will be great when they're done but do provide a couple of challenges as well, glad they didn't have too much of an impact on your time with us.
Thanks for writing about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited recently and have to say a much improved offer on previous years, good value for money, love the Starbucks offering and the location is near to the M4 and A404 and town centre. Great leisure facilities.

Room Tip: a refurbished standard or executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review and thanks for returning to us after some time. Great to read that you found improvement on your last visit to us which is great to hear.
Hopefully we can continue to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.