We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bouchra Restaurant

Bouchra Restaurant
Westborough Road | Maidenhead, Maidenhead SL6 4AS, England (Formerly Bouchra)
01628782455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 111 Restaurants in Maidenhead
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I happened to be nearby and decided to give this place a try. Ordered my standard chicken vindaloo and was very pleased with my meal. Spicy hot but not over the top. The Naan was very good and the quantities were plentiful. I will revisit and try some other dishes on the menu that looked interesting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value+ great food+ great service= that's all you need in an Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Me and my family went there on my birthday yesterday. The restaurant itself is a part of the crooked billet ( an old pub) I've never had such best tandoori tikka ever before. It was a great surprise for me when they bring me a birthday cake.the staff was very friendly and attentive too. I have had great time with my family. I'll be visiting them soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Superb! and well priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lovley place looks great housed in an oldy pub ...visiting on a weekend break so didnt want to spend mega bucks...wow lovley place good prices service good all you want and plenty to choose from worked out 15.00 a head more than enough to eat starter, poppadoms pickles curry rice and nan bread and drinks.
cant go wrong decor was more than fine, you pay for the food not the material the curtains are made off... return? most definatly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Decor is a bit shabby but food was good. We had good bhajis, good tandoori chick, and for mains sizzling tandoori lamb tikka & biryani.

Good service esp for the kids which is the differentiator in Indian restaurants so we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good value and some of the food was really good ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Some was less good, but when we left it, the manager immediately took it off the bill without quibble. The service on the night we went was shocking - but I think that was due to some unexpected groups in and we had not booked in advance so we were happy to wait (it was an hour and a couple of chases between sitting down and our mains arriving!!) The drinks and food are very reasonably priced and for this reason we will return - we have spoken to friends who are always pleased with the food and the service so definitely worth a second chance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchra Restaurant also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Bouchra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouchra Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.