We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Down to Zero!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zero 3

Zero 3
45 High Street, Eton, England
01753 864 725
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Eton
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Zero 3 - a warm, family run sandwich bar-cafe situated in the heart of Eton High Street. Serving hot and cold meals from our eat in and takeaway menus seven days a week. All our meals are freshly prepared and cooked on site by our resident chef.
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get Down to Zero!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've lived in the area for many years and settled on Zero 3 a long time ago for its individuality and superb food. I drop in daily for a chat and capuccino because the food and beverage quality is so high and the staff are SO friendly. The owners have turned this place into a must-use and it's pavement seating is perfect to watch the world drift by. Highly recommend it to locals and visitors from around the world who want to escape the major chains. Try the Full English breakfast - to die for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Special breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have been using this cafe since my son started at Eton College two years ago. Idea place to take breakfast in or out for my return journey to leeds. The food and service are both equally at a very high standard. Its always a pleasure to go here as the staff and management are very friendly. The restaurant is alwys spotlessly clean. Prices are very good for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of Choice - Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was vising Windsor and wanted a light and quick bite rather than a full blown sit down meal. Had a jacket spud that was simply perfect which came with a generous side helping of fresh salad. Service was quick and friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Whilst shopping in Windsor last Wednesday, I came accross Zero 3 in Eton(Just over the walking bridge in Windsor) I went in for a coffe and decided to have breakfast. The scrambled eggs and smoked salmon that I had was amazing and the staff were extremly friendly. The menu was excelleny and I would definitly go back there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great company great work ethic. Nice !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Probably a little bias as I go here every day. But.... There's a good reason for that. The food is good always fresh and produced to order just as I like it. Bal and Ranj are lovely people who really do make you feel welcome. For an ever expanding menu or for the best of the classics. You need to visit. Oh yes take away too if you're in a hurry. Love it, love them. Thanks for looking after me and my friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zero 3 also viewed

Eton, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Zero 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zero 3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.