We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyndricks House

Lyndricks House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lyndricks House to your Saves list
Lyndricks House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   The Avenue, Ascot SL5 7ND, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Ascot B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 5 day stay at Lyndricks House. Arti and Bob were really welcoming and made us feel as if at home.
We booked two double rooms and were upgraded to an executive double to accommodate our 3 young kids for free. The rooms were a great size and really clean with all the amenities you could want. I loved having the tea and coffee facilities with yummy biscuits and the bottled water supplied each night. Having the fridge which was a decent size allowed us to keep some milk for the kids and a few beers/wine for when they finally got to sleep and we could relax.
It was brilliant having the free Internet so we could plan our days. I would definitely recommend a stay at Lyndricks House.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
38
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking for a trip to Lego land but all the hotels within 20 miles were fully booked. I wanted a premier inn but left it too late for a sunny weekend. This room was much more expensive but it was this or nothing. I went with two teenagers and a younger child. The room was perfect - nice big tv for the kids and the free wifi kept them happy too. More than I'd usually pay but we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My first visit and hopefully not the last, A large group of us descended on Arti and Bob on Friday evening for a weekend stay. They could not have made us feel more welcome. We were greeted on arrival to a lovely glass of bubbly and some beautiful strawberries. We were then asked to choose from a lovely breakfast menu and then shown to our rooms. Everything we needed was in the room. The rooms were all a generous size with plenty of towels and spare blankets. Breakfast was amazing plenty to choose from, we really didnt need the cooked breakfast on top off the continental provided. Arti's home made yoghurt should be marketed it was so good. We all chose different versions of the cooked breakfast and everything came to us perfect and hot dont know how they managed it. Smiley faces all round, well done Arti and Bob after what must have been a hectic week for you. Hope to return and maybe have a chance to try out the beautiful garden area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

this was my third stay and from the glass of bubbly and strawberries on arrival to the excellent
full english on day of departure everything was great.
the rooms are clean and well furnished (i have been in three different ones)
walking distance of the racecourse and its second to none flat racing
staying again in july and booked again for next years royal ascot.
so very friendly and helpful

keith from bolton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Mary, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for Royal Ascot and it takes something special for me to do a review. This place is special. Our host and hostess could not have done anymore to make our stay the best experience and it was. Cleanliness 10/10, Breakfast 20/10 (amazing cook!) location- the best for Ascot. Our bedroom was small but we did not spend any time in it anyway!
All round winning stay.

Room Tip: Storage space at a premium, keep clothing on hangers if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We could not fault this lovely bed & breakfast, we were met by a very big welcome from the lovely owners. Given a glass of champagne, strawberries & cream which got us in the mood for our day at the races. Our friends & us (10 of us in total) all agreed how clean, friendly & well run it was, nothing too much trouble. We will be back!! What a gem of a find.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresselly, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

“Small family run business where the owners could not do enough to help you. Little things such as fresh milk in the room, good wifi, recommendations for good places to dine in the evening. Super location for Ascot racecourse, not far at all yet quiet location. Excellent breakfast in the most beautiful dining room. The owners make the entire stay a memorable one. Overall very good value.”

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyndricks House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndricks House

Address: The Avenue, Ascot SL5 7ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndricks House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Lyndricks House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndricks House Berkshire/Ascot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndricks House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.