We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wish I could give it 5 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Coworth Park

Restaurant Coworth Park
Coworth Park, Blacknest Road, Ascot SL5 7SE, England (Formerly John Campbell at Coworth Park)
01344 876600
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Coworth Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Ascot
Price range: $47 - $125
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the Mansion House, the fine dining restaurant Restaurant at Coworth Park offers a unique interpretation of classic dishes, locally sourced and complemented by an international wine list of outstanding quality. The Coworth Park restaurant boasts three beautiful interconnecting rooms, the larger of which has floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the garden. At dinner time, Restaurant Coworth Park is delighted to welcome families with children under 8 years of age between the hours of 6.00pm and 7.30pm. The Drawing Rooms and The Barn offer relaxed and casual dining seven days a week - ideal for families. Children are welcome in The Spattiserie between the hours of 9.00am to 11.00am, and from 5.00pm to 6.30pm every day, under the supervision of a parent.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just wish I could give it 5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We dined here a few weeks ago, our second visit. The staff were very attentive as always and the setting perfect.
Although I had asked for a specific table earlier in the day and assured it would be possible, when we arrived it had been given away, always a little disappointing. Our food though was excellent, the wine paired well and we had a very enjoyable evening.
Unfortunately when we looked at the bill the next day we realised we had been slightly overcharged, not by a lot and we did not feel it worth chasing, just a little disappointing.
So shall we re-visit? I am sure we will and hopefully be able to award 5 stars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent dining experience at Restaurant Coworth Park. I am pleased that you enjoyed the setting, the service and the food and that you enjoyed your evening here. I am concerned you were overcharged and would like to follow this up with you further. Please do contact me directly at the hotel in order that I can look into this matter with haste
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    34
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ascot
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“champagne tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

oh if u like to pamper then go for the champagne tea. food wonderful. cakes sandwhiches scones clotted cream and a whole choice of teas. and a doggy bag to take home what you cannot finnish.

when we were there we had a fantastic harpist and other times a pianist. to sit and watch the world go by its wonderful

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Final Taste of Winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ate here last night, had the tasting menu with paired wines. It was the final night for the winter tasting menu and based on our experience last night we we will be back to try the spring, summer and autumn menus. Not a large restaurant but nicley laid out, lots of room between table and good staggering of seating to times. Friendly attentive staff who are very happy to talk about the food and discuss its pros and cons. I don't like foie gras so asked if I could substitue something else for that course, this was no problem. As a result I got my first taste of spring - excellent asparagus and mozarrella - I thoroughly recommend this which is also an option on the a la carte. Tesitng menu was I thought good value, portions size good but no too big, flavours varied in intensity and lots of colour. Disliked nothing although veal was not to my taste - but that's a personal preference. Favourite courses - asparagus (as above( and the chocolate desert. Paired wines were good choices including the 'wild card' which was a paired pale ale with the cheese - didn't see that one coming. All in all a very good evening and we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“business dinner for 12 - what an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a going away dinner for a staff member, the food was awesome - the deconstructed meals do not look like anything coming out of your mothers kitchen! smallish portions, but devastatingbly awesome taste. we did the three course menu, then came out the hand made truffles - and they just kept bringing tray after tray when they saw the ladies smile. The drink list is great, the wine list quite large, but reasonable prices for a top, top end restaurtant.

You can get a table that overlooks the fields outside and the view is just massive. Thanks, Tom for a great experience, again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I was so pleased to read how much you and your colleagues enjoyed the farewell dinner for a member of your staff at Restaurant Coworth Park, as well as the views from your table. Rest assured I will pass on your comments to Thomas and the team, and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coworth Park again soon.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and wine in a splendid location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very attentive and skilled French restaurant staff gave us a memorable evening. Some excellent presentation of food included a radically reinvented rhubarb crumble which looked and tasted like something from another world. Bravo! We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoworthPark, General Manager at Restaurant Coworth Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to leave an account of your recent dining experience in Restaurant Coworth Park. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the evening so much and how highly you valued the food including the rhubarb crumble. The Restaurant Manager, Thomas, and Brian Hughson our Executive Chef will be so pleased to read you kind comments and we all look forward to welcoming you here again.
Best wishes, Zoe Jenkins, General Manager, Coworth Park, Dorchester Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Coworth Park also viewed

Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Sunninghill, Ascot
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Restaurant Coworth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Coworth Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.