We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had a bad visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hox Brasserie

Hox Brasserie
155 Fisherton Street, Salisbury SP2 7RP, England
44 01722 341600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 216 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never had a bad visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Flawless service and food. Have had countless meals here and it has NEVER disappointed. Everything is just spot on, I really can't say a bad word about the place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    45
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best curry in Salisbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Wide range on menu. The seafood is fantastic; the Goa Fish curry was really tasty. Staff were attentive without being over powering. Can't fault it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I always get my Indian take away from here. Very good food with a brilliant taste. We have been a regular customer for a number of years. No regrets.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian food. Really like the garlic and coriander naan bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely Indian food. Really like the garlic and coriander naan bread. I had potato cakes as a starter and they were tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My Family and I often dine at Hox. Its a great place always serving good quality food. Nice friendly helpful staff

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hox Brasserie also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hox Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hox Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.