We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly: worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Park Lane

2 Park Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added 2 Park Lane to your Saves list
2 Park Lane
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Park Lane, Salisbury SP1 3NP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 55 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly: worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and found all aspects of our stay to be very good. We enjoyed the breakfast each day; there is plenty of choice for vegetarians. We walked into the centre of Salisbury each day, following the route on the map given to us on our arrival. It is a 15-20 minute walk, mostly by the river. There is plenty of space to park cars behind the house. We didn't use our car while there as there was enough to see and do that we could access on foot. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of tea and coffee. There is free WI-fi which is easy to access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
41
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed for 1 night having booked through late rooms. The cost was therefore reduced otherwise it would have been just outside my budget, (I tend to stay in cheaper places).

The landlady was very welcoming and helpful providing a map of the town with the scenic walk by the river marked out. Room was lovely, clean, breakfast very good, location quiet. I stayed because there was parking available. This was at the back and secure. I was also able to leave the car the next day while went into town to visit the Cathedral, museum etc.

Very good highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed one night here during a weekend in Salisbury - the other night was a freebie from my wifes work otherwise we would have happily have spent two nights here.
Very smart, clean and comfortable hotel and rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
the breakfast was lovely too.
There was ample parking for cars so i left mine there and took a 20-25 minute walk into the centre of Salisbury.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here as a stop over before a cruise going from Southampton. It was the perfect short break. The welcoming was nice and we were directed to a walk into Salisbury which was about 15 minutes through the park and alon the River Avon. The room was big enough and clean with a good shower. The breakfast was perfect, everything on offer from cereals, fruits, toast and a perfect cooked English breakfast - have seen a previous comment re sausages - honestly you cant please everyone, but we found it a delightful place and would definately stay again - very near Stonehenge which we also visited the same day.

Room Tip: we were in room 2 - nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidcup
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here with a friend in the twin room no 4.
The house is beautiful and nicely decorated. Our room was plenty big enough and pleasant. The shower was a bit old-the door doesn't close properly and the floor ends up soaking.
Breakfast, for us, was a letdown. The sausages were squishy and I couldn't eat them but when my food was returned no one asked if it was ok or if there was a problem. There was no choice of white or brown bread and the fresh fruit was definitely not fresh. Also the orange juice had a bit of a fizz to it, seemed on the turn.
Apart from breakfast, the room, location and car park were good but there's no free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

2 Park Lane is one of the best B&B I found in my last trip to England.
The family members are as friendly and welcoming as can be. They make you feel at home with the simplest gestures.
Their home is beautiful and very well kept. We stayed in a wonderful room upstairs in the attic, with a breathtaking view of Old Sarum hill. The room was super clean, the forniture brand new, simple and modern (I guess IKEA had a part on that... ;) and bathroom wide and comfy.
Although it is located just beside a main road, the place is quite and peaceful, with a beautiful garden and a large parking lot.
It is 20 minutes walk from Salisbury city centre (which is beautiful), through a splendid riverside walk, and 20 minutes walk from Old Sarum.
And 20 minutes drive from Stonehenge: what more can you ask for???
Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a romantic weekend in Salisbury. The landlady was very welcoming and showed us to a charming room, comfortable and warm. We walked into Salisbury for our evening out and it took us a good 20 minutes but it was a pleasant enough walk. The breakfast the next morning was well cooked and just enough. We enjoyed our stay here and can recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay in an establishment that offers good old fashioned values and friendliness

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2 Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Park Lane

Address: 2 Park Lane, Salisbury SP1 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 2 Park Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Park Lane is an elegant, warm and welcoming family run guesthouse within walking distance of Salisbury city centre. The beautiful Victorian house overlooks Victoria Park down a quiet lane off the A345. Beautifully refurbished where unique styling of modern contemporary meets Victorian elegance. Park Lane is an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. 2 Park Lane has six comfortable en-suite rooms with flat screens TVs and broadband wireless connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your 2 Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Park Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.