We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, warm welcome and excellent breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Ann's House B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added St Ann's House B&B to your Saves list
St Ann's House B&B
32 - 34 St Ann Street, Salisbury SP1 2DP , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 52 Salisbury B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location, warm welcome and excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed for just one night while recently on a weekend away in Wiltshire. Had a very warm welcome even though we turned up very early, Mike made us feel right at home and offered good suggestions of what to do and where to eat and drink in Salisbury.
St Ann House is in a great location, within easy walking distance of the cathedral and the centre of town, but far enough from the nightlife for a quiet and peaceful sleep. Room 1 was large with a very comfy bed and nice furniture. Bathroom was on the small side but the shower was good.
We had an excellent breakfast in the morning, with choice of cereal and fruit plus a delicious homecooked english breakfast.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    36
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
29
90
24
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The owner Micheal could not be more helpful and cooks a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the location is a few minutes walk from the cathederal and the centre of Salisbury. Only downside: the rooms are a bit on the small side.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We were lucky enough to win 2 nights at St Anns in the Salisbury Tourist week prize drawer and what a prize it was. We were given a lovely spacious room which was very clean and made to feel very welcome and given lots of advice and information about places to visit and where to eat. The breakfast was lovely. A well cooked english breakfast, fresh fruit and yogurt and some really delicious compote and marmalade all really well presented. The B & B is in a brilliant location and Salisbury is a fine old town with some lovely old buildings. The Cathedral is impressive especially when lit up at night. We had been concerned about the lack of car parking but with street parking (buying a daily permit) and a car park only 5 mins away it wasn't a problem at all. All in all a lovely and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

StAnnes rezerwowalismy w ostatniej chwili i byl to naprawde trafny wybor. B&B urzadzony ze smakiem i wygodnie. Bardzo dobra atmosfera. Wszedzie czysciutko, pyszne jedzenie i przemila obsluga-szczegolne uznanie dla pani kelnerki. Mielismy poczucie,ze zadbano o nas jako klientow. Slusznie naleza sie im 4 gwiazdki.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kruis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

A beautiful B&B in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Salisbury Cathedral. Michael is a very friendly host who gave us lots of good advice on where to go and what to see and we felt very welcome. Our room was large and beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit (mango and pineapple!). We very much liked the 'honesty bar'. All in all very good value for money (considering the generally high prices for accommodation in England) and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Lovely B&B. Excellent location very close to the Cathedral Close.Can thoroughly recommend as a base to explore Salisbury and Wiltshire.Its not far from the nightlife of salisbury aswell.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I stayed at this B&B for two nights with my fiancé and we were both very happy with our stay.

The B&B was clean and very friendly, was food was great and was cooked to the exact way we asked. There were good facilities in the room and the location is perfect. Close to everything we wanted to see and walking distance to town. Close enough but not to be affected by any noise.

I would defiantly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for somewhere around here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St Ann's House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ann's House B&B

Address: 32 - 34 St Ann Street, Salisbury SP1 2DP , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At St Anns House we combine the very best of everything – the elegance and discretion of a country house hotel, the attention to detail of a proudly managed guest house, and a reputation around the world for our fabulous breakfasts, personally prepared by chef/owner Michael Riley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your St Ann's House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann`s House Hotel Salisbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Ann's House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.