We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly improved.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Salisbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Salisbury to your Saves list
Premier Inn Salisbury
Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Greatly improved.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed here many times previously and always found it adequate, both the hotel and the adjoining restaurant. Greatly improved now that the rooms have been updated, all very clean and comfortable. It suits our purposes when in Salisbury despite being too far out of town to walk in. Using the nearby park and ride may be an option to consider as parking in the city centre is now extortionate. Also I find it a little irritating that Premier are still not giving customers unlimited free Wi-Fi in the hotel,(just 30 minutes) especially as it is available free in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    210
    66
    13
    12
See reviews for
174
181
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean, comfortable and modern with all the usual facilities. The hotel was in a good location for our trips into Salisbury and the New Forest. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We opted for the continental breakfast which was fine. Although the coffee, advertised as Costa, was rather weak and tasteless. The restaurant area during breakfast was mainly clean but in the evening tables in the bar area were not always clean and crockery and glassware was not cleared away.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Can't review the Hotel as we live around the corner and so this is ad therefore have never used it so this is a review of the Restaurant.
We had a few really disappointing experiences with the restaurant and finally gave up and avoided it like the plague.Friends informed us that the restaurant had improved greatly so armed with a voucher off the internet (so that if the experience was as bad as it used to be we would not be too badly out of pocket) we tried it
.On arrival we went straight to the bar and the off hand eastern european barmaids couldn't care less greeting said that things had not changed at all.However, the staff and food in the restaurant was a revelation compared to our earlier disappointments.Warm and very friendly greeting from the duty restaurant manager,attentive and cheerful waiter and surprisingly good food,in fact one of the best rump steaks I have had in a long time.
I can't give an "excellent" because there is still a lack of attention to detail like checking the tables are relayed fully after use and the cutlery was a bit grubby looking but all in all a much better experiece.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The premier inn is an excellent hotel in salisbury for a family. 2 adults and 2 chd, the breakfast is excellent as kids each free when an adult orders a full breakfast....good choice....the table table restaurant attached to premier inn is great for dinners or just a drink. it has free wi-fi, make sure you near a window otherwise not a good signal...Free 30 mins wi-fi in the room....There is no telephone in the room so family members cannot contact you. We had to buy a sim card for the phone... Great parking spaces for your car. The beds are very comfortable and a choice of pillows make your night stay perfect...highly recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited the family in Salisbury UK in September, 2012 and five of us stayed at the Premier Inn Salisbury. We have stayed at this Premier before and love it here. Clean, quiet, with good size restaurant next door. Was perfect for lots of our family get togethers. Will of course stay there again! Look our for next revew: Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5.!!

Room Tip: The futher away from the front desk the cooler the building is. Rooms are fine though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Big screen tv well decorated rooms we spent the week going around the country and stayed at 3 other premier Inns and this was the best put the others to shame with lower specifications all round Salisbury is the way foreward for Premier in our opinion

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs as they have no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Don't normally review hotels but spent two days at this Premier Inn last week and one night at the Travelodge at Amesbury this week. The Premier Inn by comparison is excellent value, comfortable and the wifi and meal deals are exceptionally good. They were full this week (why am I surprised) so I though that maybe Travelodge would be a reasonable second best. I won't ever do that again, there is no comparison. The Travelodge is the pits!!

Don't get me wrong the Premier could improve the staffing levels in the eatery which struggled a bit with the flow of work at some peak times, just a small delay really and not enough to spoil our stay.

Room Tip: A bit nof a walk to our room from reception so you could ask for one near reception if you have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.