We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Salisbury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cathedral View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cathedral View
Save
You added Cathedral View to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   83 Exeter Street, Salisbury SP1 2SE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Direct Booking Rate
Ranked #4 of 52 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Location in Salisbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wenda and Steve catered for our every need, from organising our parking to an excellent vegetarian breakfast. No 3 is a perfect room with a wonderful view of the Cathedral spire.
Totally recomended for the attention to detail for the comfort of their guests.Many thanks Roger and Sue 6-10-2012

Room Tip: No 3 over looks Salisbury Cathedral spire
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
214
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent seven nights at the Cathedral View B & B. Wenda and Steve are the perfect host's so it is not surprising that they are fully booked nearly every night.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and well stocked with just about everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent,we had a choice of cereal, fruit, juice,and of course the "Full English".Whatever way you wanted your eggs all the had to do was leave a note for Steve and it was done.
Should we return to Salisbury we will be booking in at their B& B again. All we can say to you both is, Thank You, for making our trip so memorable and we hope to see you again soon.

Donna & Bill Ontario. Canada.

Room Tip: Know your host's by reputation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wenda and Steve
As You now know. We know whats what in the business!!!!
Cathedral View, absolutely spot on. Your welcome, the room, your lovely wife ( Better Half) and the VERY GOOD Breakfast.
When next we are seeing our son we will be booking with you.
Happy Business and Best Regards
Paul and the Boss!

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have spent 4 nights at the Cathedral View in Salisbury and felt welcome as at 'moms home'. If whenever we will visit Salisbury we will now have one of the most lovely places to stay.


Many thanks to Steve and Wenda

Ronald Stoot and Eric van Veggel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were met with a very warm welcome and helpful local info printed up for us to keep. Delicious breakfast, locally sourced produce and perfectly cooked. Comfortable huge bed, and a spotlessly clean room and bathroom, not forgetting the homemade lavender shortbread in a jar by the kettle :D

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were given a warm and friendly welcome. I felt that, if I had asked, nothing could be too much trouble. We were given a guide to the city that our host had created - perfect for further trips here. We didn't have the cooked breakfast, but the cold choices were perfect. Warm and very comfortable room overlooking the Cathedral. We were facing the main road, but the soundproofing was such that I wasn't really aware of noise from outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aulnay-sous-Bois, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Cathedral View B&B (21st-23rd of September 2012).
Everything was wonderful: Steve and Wenda's warm welcoming, the delicious breakfast, the room and the entire home's decoration, which make this place a wonderful English B&B...
Steve's advices regarding the places to visit and the restaurants were really helpful.
Cathedral view is an excellent location, definitely will stay here again!

Thanks a lot Steve and Wenda :-)

2 French tourists

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cathedral View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral View

Address: 83 Exeter Street, Salisbury SP1 2SE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cathedral View 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cathedral View Bed and Breakfast offers you welcoming accommodation in Salisbury. Our guest house is a most convenient base for visiting the lovely City of Salisbury in Wiltshire. Overlooking Salisbury Cathedral, our Guest House is a Grade II listed Georgian Town House built in 1795. With a magnificent view of Salisbury Cathedral, our B&B is just a minute's walk from St Ann's Gate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cathedral View Hotel Salisbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cathedral View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.