We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian, in the centre of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo's Ristorante

Leonardo's Ristorante
18 Oatmeal Row, Salisbury, England (Formerly Leonardo's Pizzeria)
+44 1722 332352
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 218 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Leonardo's we specialize in pizza, pasta and risottos. All our food is freshly made and our pizzas can be customized to suit your taste. We are located in the heart of Salisbury, on Oatmeal Row (access from the Market Place).​We are the sister restaurant to Da Vinci's of Castle Street, Salisbury, and aim to emulate their high cuisine standards.​
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian, in the centre of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

On the square, an easy walk from the Red Lion, where we were staying, informal and friendly, affordable, but smart. Really good pizza, large enough to satisfy a teenage boy, excellent pasta with gorgonzola, and top notch Osso Bucco with risotto for mom and dad. Good house red and lovely dessert. Good choice, any time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    52
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a very tasty lunch at Leonardo's. Two of us had pizza and two had pasta and we all really enjoyed it. Very reasonably priced and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We all said we would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Italian charm and Irish welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Yes, we also met the chef. Basically to congratulate him on the food served - so tasty - and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely one to go back to, repeatedly. A really enjoyable simple but excellent culinary experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True Italian charm in city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just found this new gem in the centre of Salisbury in the main square. Great for morning coffee
or a light lunch and very romantic after dark. Wonderful food from pizza and pasta to steak and fish dishes and desserts to die for! The charming staff don't rush you and everything is very reasonably priced. Lovely authentic Italian eaterie with great wines, it's very comfortable and has plenty of space with a very relaxed atmosphere suitable for any occasion, business or pleasure. It's now on my list for a regular treat. You won't be disappointed! SueW

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to have a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just enjoyed a delicious lunch at Leonardo's - I'm looking forward to going back one evening for supper. I was with my mother who as an Italian speaking tourist guide is always looking for somewhere to recommend her guests can go. Both she and I were impressed by the tasty food - the pasta was cooked al dente as it should be and nicely presented. The service was reasonably quick and very friendly and their lunchtime deal of any pizza or pasta, including a soft drink, for £7.95 is a very good deal.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Ristorante also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Leonardo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.