We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MARKET INN

MARKET INN
16 Butcher Row | Market Square, Salisbury SP1 1EP, England
+44 1722 327923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 201 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy contemporary relaxed surroundings, with freshly prepared food from our sumptuous menu,complemented by our extensive range of beers, ales and fine wines.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our experience of this pub was good. We had an excellent meal and the service was good. This meal added to our enjoyment of the day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    40
    14
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Open Sunday evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

They are a little pricier, but provide a bit more adventurous British fare than typical pubs. Most importantly, they were open Sunday evening. Other pubs we tried were closed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious.!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Visited with family last weekend. Staff very courteous and welcoming. The food was high quality, hot and very well presented. This i assume as all was cooked fresh. Good wine and drinks too. Well done and thanks for a lovely visit. See you again soon.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent , perfict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

our friends told us about this restaurant and recommended The Market Inn Salisbury .

As soon as you walk in the door you are welcomed with open arms , The customer service are outstanding , The menu has so many choices , excellent food , Perfect place to go and have lunch with your family and friends , My family and I live 67 miles away from Salisbury , we will be going back to The Market Inn restaurant again very soon .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxed lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Called in for lunch on Saturday. Welcoming staff and offered window seat for 4 even though only 2 of us. Chose the deli platter to share - 5 items from a good list of fish, meat, cheese or veg options (can have 3, 4 or 5 items.). We had whitebait, mackerel terrine, wiltshire ham, roast sirloin (nicely pink) and breaded brie - it came with, gerkhins, grapes, salad and bread. Plenty for 2 to share for lunch. Total bill for platter and 2 glasses of wine £23.00. Would go again...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MARKET INN also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to MARKET INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MARKET INN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.