We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant

Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant
111-113 South Western Road, Salisbury, England
+44 1722 328120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 218 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $12 - $61
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are just off the city centre going towards the rail station. A family run restaurant going strong for the past 25 years, we provide you with authentic Indian cuisine to suite all budgets in a great atmosphere.
Salisbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This restaurant serves the best Indian food I have ever tasted. Excellent atmosphere, I have recommended it to all of my friends and I would highly advise dining here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azad M, Manager at Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much, we appreciate your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    13
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Curry House near Station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Booked for a Friday night, some confusion over booking. Restaurant very crowded, noisy and rather stressful. Food fine as expected and reasonably priced, nothing special. Staff friendly but rushed and chaotic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Moving In Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had recently moved house. Having been used to an Indian just down the road the challenge was on for us to find one that would deliver outside of Salisbury. We rang the Shah Jahan who were more than to deliver. Great customer service. The food arrived on time and it was great. We would highly recommend this Indian take away. Good food, reasonable priced and helpful staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azad M, Manager at Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and hope that you enjoy the next meal just as much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We found this restaurant after finding ourselves in Salisbury and feeling hungry, and referring to Trip Advisor. I had a great lamb biryani which I would say was probably the best I have ever eaten. Wonderful tender meat. The staff were attentive and the restaurant clean. Inexpensive prices. The only downside was that the portion was to large! We will certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Best food ever shoved in my gob.
What more do I need to say ?
Friendly staff, excellent service, fantastic scran and not expensive. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azad M, Manager at Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!

We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant also viewed

Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shah Jahan Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.