We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Macaroni Cheese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reeve the Baker

Reeve the Baker
2 Butcher Row, Salisbury SP1 1EP, England
+44 1722 320367
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 218 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Bakery, Café, Tea Room, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: A bakery selling freshly made bread, cakes and pastries using traditional family recipes. We also sell sandwiches, soups and hot drinks.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Superb Macaroni Cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Local bakery business with an added restaurant upstairs. Excellent snack meal restaurant.
I had macaroni cheese which was excellent, and hot to the last mouthful. My partner had a jacket potato which he tells me was very good, with plenty of filling and salad. They also do toasties and several other lunches. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    6
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh baked goodies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Reeves is a great local business and cooks all manners of snacks. The cheese straws are legendary in the area and many a school child heads there for a treat after school.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

whenever we go to town we always stop at reeves the pastys are nice well filled hot and tasty its the only bakery i would recommend to use by far the best

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Their sourdough is great considering the price and they are a very local company. Recommend!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“BREAD AS IT SHOULD BE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

There can be very few people who can walk past without feeling a few pangs of hunger. The bread is excellent and the filled rolls and pasties provide an irresistable temptation

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reeve the Baker also viewed

 

Been to Reeve the Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reeve the Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.