We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cote Brasserie - Salisbury

Cote Brasserie - Salisbury
8 St. Thomas Square | SP1 1BA, Salisbury, England
01722-33-51-64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 217 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were told of Cote Brasserie by some locals whilst having a drink on the market square, what a wonderful surpise it was! Great service, location and tasty menu. Felt like we'd stepped straight into a Parisian restaurant, lovely!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    185
    56
    25
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Birthday ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Group of friends went here last night, i have to say very poor service from staff and box standard food which had been left under a hotplate for too long,won't be going there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The first time I dined at Cote in Salisbury I was living in Okehampton, Devon and on the recommendation of a friend I drove up to Salisbury especially to try the Steak Tartare; It was excellent.
Since then I have visited the restaurant on many occasions and thankfully I have moved closer. Yesterday I drove from Westbury and had Steak Tartare, some Sourdough bread and a glass of Muscadet.
As usual everything was excellent - well done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bit bored of Cote now”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Seems as though something has changed with Cote. Normally quite reliable but did not enjoy our last lunch - 4 of us on the set menu which is still well priced but missed the mark. Food quality was average, chicken dry and service a bit slow and stiff. Come on guys! You used to be a favorite!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cracking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tremendous food, great people, great chefs, great value wine list - my new favourite restaurant in Salisbury.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Salisbury also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cote Brasserie - Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.