We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be number one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Park Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham Park Lodge
Save
You added Wyndham Park Lodge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   51 Wyndham Rd, Salisbury SP1 3AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 52 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Deserves to be number one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent four nights at Suzanne and Peter's place. From the moment we arrived until we left we felt totally cared for by Suzanne and Peter. The garden room was beautiful clean and well decorated and we loved especially the heated floor in the bathroom. We looked forward each morning to arriving in the breakfast room. The small round tables were arranged with white linen tablecloths and napkins. Fresh flowers were also on each table. Easter morning chocolate eggs were beside our plates! The breakfast bar on the bureau had lots of fresh fruit, Suzanne's homemade marmalade, organic yogurt and granola. There were six hot breakfast choices and we tried different ones each morning-all were delicious. They lent us umbrellas for the rain ,they set up an ironing board so we could iron some clothes and gave us excellent suggestions for traveling in and around Salisbury. Peter lent us plates for a patio picnic and placed some cheese in their fridge for us. We also loved parking our car in the back gated area where it was safe and off the road. Walking the short distance back and forth into the centre of town was enjoyable.
Suzanne has honed her skills well and her warm heart is evident in not only her dealings with us but we observed this same kind helpful behaviour with other guests. If we lived in England, this would be a regular stop!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Wow, 'Thank you' , to you both. We did enjoy meeting you and really glad you enjoyed your stay. A fabulous review. Its really appreciated. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday. Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
90
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

thank you Suzanne for helping us have a lovely 4 day break in Salisbury. Very nice quiet clean and comfortable garden room, very close to the city centre. Suzanne cooks excellent breakfasts to order and has the best homemade marmalade. Thanks also for sharing your extensive local knowledge, we will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you Deborah. So glad you had a great time. We will look forward to meeting you when you are back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Impeccable service!! Suzanne was delightfully helpful, friendly and so welcoming. I felt right at home and the breakfast was delicious!! I was staying there for a friends wedding but now I will have to make the excuse to go back there again! Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for that lovely review! We look forward to seeing you both again then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We only had one night in Salisbury, but it was a great night. Suzanne recommended a lovely place to eat that evening. The room was spotless, very comfortable, with everything you need (including free WiFi) with some added little touches to give a very personal touch. The house was very charming, garden really well looked after, birds and plants to admire as we ate breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and I would very much recommend

Room Tip: The Garden Room was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you Sandra for a lovely review. It was lovely to receive it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Being a female solo guest and having never stayed in a lodge I would go back again and again. Suzanne was very welcoming, friendly and helpful and I felt very relaxed, very comfortable and safe. The Lodge is lovely lots of character. The room was great, the bed very comfortable, little personal touches and cleanliness excellent. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh produce and the homemade yoghurt was delicious. In all a great experience a lovely family atmosphere and as much privacy as you need. Thank you Suzanne - see you again.

Room Tip: The garden room is large, airy and private - just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you Julie. A lovely review. We look forward to the next time we can help. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed at Wyndham Park Lodge on many occasions over the last few months. Each time I have been in the area for business reasons. Having found this wonderful b & B I will never look for anywhere else if working in the area. Always a warm welcome & a fantastic breakfast. Everything is freshly prepared, including home made yogurt & granola - It is very tasty.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable & Suzanne is happy to help with any requests. Attention is paid to small details, such as great bathroom products and free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Deryl, Thank you again for your continued business. See you again soon. Thank you for the review. Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived at Salisbury on a cold, rainy evening. Took a few minutes to find out Wyndham Park Lodge in the dark in a quaint residential area. As soon as our taxi stopped at the kerb, we forgot all the cold and dark....being welcomed into a lovely warm house by an even warmer host Suzanne. She made us welcome and comfortable in no time with some good advice on where to go for a quick dinner too.
We had selected the Family Room - was thrilled to see a lovely corner room with large windows which brought the sunshine in when the next day dawned bright and sunny.
The breakfast was as good as I had read about it. I loved the traditional english breakfast - which we had on both days of our stay.
Suzanne is an amazing host with all kinds of advice, extremely accomodating on everything.....it never felt like i am a paid guest. Our stay of two days really felt like we are in a friend's house. We hope to come back again Suzanne... :)

Room Tip: Family room is a three bedder. But it was a lot roomier than the other two rooms. We selected this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review Susmita. Hope we can help again sometime. Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Park Lodge

Address: 51 Wyndham Rd, Salisbury SP1 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Victorian House, superbly decorated, welcoming, family run accommodation. Great location for guests on Business or Holiday. Quiet, off main street location. 5-10 Minutes walk to the centre for shops, pubs, restaurants & 15 to the Cathedral & only 9 miles drive to Stonehenge. 4STAR-Silver & Breakfast Awarded. Excellent Customer Service, All rooms Double or larger, all ensuite, clean. Rooms for 1, 2 & 3 people. (Children 7+ only.)FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING (on & off street). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyndham Salisbury
Salisbury Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.