We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Park Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham Park Lodge
Save
You added Wyndham Park Lodge to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   51 Wyndham Rd, Salisbury SP1 3AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 52 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Karlshamn, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second stay at Wyndham Park Lodge and we can strongly recommend this place. It will be hard to find something better or even at the same level!
Thank you, Suzanne & Peter! We will be back!

Tommy & Ing-Mari
Sweden

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi Tommy & Ing-Mari Thank you so much for taking the trouble to add a review and it was really great to see you both for your second visit and that you enjoyed. Look forward to seeing you on your 3rd! Best Wishes, Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
90
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We decided to extend our mini break in Hampshire when we stopped in Salisbury on our way home. Luckily for us, we made this booking by chance via the Tourist Information Office. Suzanne was extremely welcoming and hospitable. Our double room was absolutely charming and lacked absolutely nothing in the way of amenities - toiletries, robes, hairdryer, tv, free internet use, a generous supply of beverages in our room and spotlessly clean and welcoming. Our English Breakfast was superb- beautifully cooked good quality ingredients and homemade orange and ginger marmalade. Sadly we couldn't manage anything else from the delicious buffet of cereals, juices, yoghurts and freshly prepared fruits, although it looked very tempting! First class accomodation and we wish were staying longer! Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPL51Sal, Owner at Wyndham Park Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your great comment. We really appreciate them & also hope we may be able to help you on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Wyndham Park Lodge in May and had the garden room. It has it's own entrance and is beautifully decorated and has lovely furniture. Everything was spotless and the breakfast was excellent, with a great choice and even home made marmalade. The house is well located to the town centre and the main attractions. Suzanne is an excellent host, who provides valuable local information. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend others to stay here too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, GA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had the good fortune to return to Salisbury in April, having visited last June. I would not have considered any lodging other than Wyndham Court Lodge, where I had stayed before. Suzanne greets you warmly, offers assistance, answers your questions, and then leaves you alone. My husband and I had the family room with two beds; it is homey and comfortable. Everything is spotless. The full English breakfast is as good as you will get anywhere - or better. We were able to easily walk everywhere in town that we wanted to go, including dinner just down the street at the very good Salisbury Steak and Seafood House.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOM
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I travel to Salisbury frequently on business and this B&B measures up very well against many of the hotels. Suzanne does all she can to make your stay welcoming and comfortable. Her children even put a tiny Christmas tree in my room when I stayed there just before Christmas. The garden room is delightful being beautifully decorated with a lovely shower room; warm & cosy in winter and light & airy in summer. It is centrally located, in easy walking distance to the town centre.
I love staying here and would recommend this B&B to business travellers, couples, seniors....

Room Tip: The garden room is delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chudleigh, Devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We enjoyed a one night stay here and found it to be perfect. Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated. The beverage tray was excellent with a very good selection. It was Good Friday when we stayed and our lovely breakfast included Hot Cross Buns. Suzanne was very helpful with local information and we intend to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just stayed one night at Wyndham Park in the garden room. Extremely well furnished, comfy and separate from the main house. There is off road parking and it's only a ten minute walk from the centre of town. I would certainly stay there in preference to booking a hotel; the 'full English' breakfast was fantastic too.

Room Tip: Go for the garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Park Lodge

Address: 51 Wyndham Rd, Salisbury SP1 3AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Victorian House, superbly decorated, welcoming, family run accommodation. Great location for guests on Business or Holiday. Quiet, off main street location. 5-10 Minutes walk to the centre for shops, pubs, restaurants & 15 to the Cathedral & only 9 miles drive to Stonehenge. 4STAR-Silver & Breakfast Awarded. Excellent Customer Service, All rooms Double or larger, all ensuite, clean. Rooms for 1, 2 & 3 people. (Children 7+ only.)FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING (on & off street). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wyndham Salisbury
Salisbury Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.