We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful, excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taylors Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Taylors Guesthouse to your Saves list
Taylors Guesthouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   304 Devizes Road, Salisbury SP27DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 55 Salisbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Very beautiful, excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A great design, superb location, very friendly, and a fantastic choice for breakfast! Not far from the center of the city down a nature path along a river, very beautiful. Helpful and child friendly patrons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
103
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Taylors Guesthouse offers a very friendly welcome, the owners Steve and Kay make sure your stay is special and enjoyable.
The rooms are superb with every possible accessories, together with a superb breakfast.
What more could you want

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are of course very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked last minute with Taylor's and I had a very warm welcome. The house is bright with a contemporary decor and is very homely. I felt very comfortable and well looked after. Close proximity to city centre. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you fro your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a lovely say well recommended place to say in Salisbury's best around no other up the this standard. The breakfast was amazing and not greasy like many other place I have stayed in. Kay is a great host who made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. The rooms are spacious,spotless and comfy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The welcome we received on arrival was most appreciated and we were given a very comprehensive briefing on the House rules. The standard of the fixtures and fittings in the room were modern, the en-suit included a brilliant showerl. There were two really high points, the brilliant bed, we slept like two logs and the wonderful breakfast, it consisted of many cerealsI, including porridge and fresh fruits and yoghurts. The Full English breakfast was out of this world and kept us going all day.Taking a fifteen walk into the city to visit the Cathedral is not to be missed. Having travelled around the world two and a half times and stayed in many different types of accommodation from basic to 4 star, this guesthouse is right at the top. To Kay and Steve(the jumping bean) well done you have taken B&B to the highest level - well done and yes we will return.

Room Tip: The rooms are all of the same high standard, which ever one you are allocated, you will not be disap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parasteve, Owner at Taylors Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
It was really nice to meet you. Thank you for your lovely review of our home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Salisbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Elegant, friendly, clean, charming, fresh and very good breakfast and hugh choice.
Entertaining and truely interesting chats and discussions with the housts.
No fitnesstudieo no pool therefore negative mark (could not get it off anymore ...)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed last Monday as a stopover between Bath and the next day visit to Beulieu (yes the bond car exhibit) as we had travelled from Warrington and wanted to break the journey up.
I found the hotel on here and have to agree with previous comments, it was a enjoyable stay with a great host and a hearty breakfast.Kay is a courteous host who made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived.
the rooms are spacious,spotless and comfy.
We strongly recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taylors Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylors Guesthouse

Address: 304 Devizes Road, Salisbury SP27DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taylors Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kay and Steve Taylor welcome you to their newly refurbished bed & breakfast. We are situated just twenty minutes walk from the center of the medieval city of Salisbury. Visit the 1000 year old Salisbury Cathedral or investigate the mysterious Stonehenge. Enjoy a wealth of fine restaurants or relax in pubs that have been serving fine English ale for several 100 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Taylors Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taylors Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.