We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
Save
You added Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury to your Saves list
Mill Road, Salisbury SP2 7RT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Wrexham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've recently returned from a couple of nights at Peartree Apartments. We really couldn't fault the place from the moment we arrived (late! - although the owners happily met us there after hours) to the moment we left. I (cheekily) requested gluten free biscuits for the intolerant husband and they were there for when we arrived (something a few 5* hotels we've stayed at wouldn't do).

The studio apartment we stayed in was spotless and had everything you could possibly wished for. The only thing I would add if I could was a clock! Very minor point I know, it's the only thing I could think of as constructive criticism! The room was spacious and very cleverly thought out. I didn't think we'd use the kitchen but on a hot weekend, having a fridge was a Godsend!

Wi-fi was quick and very useful to my hubby who likes to keep in touch with emails etc. whilst away.

Location was fantastic. A slight walk into town but it's a beautiful walk nonetheless. The apartments are close to the railway station and I admit I was worried that this may be noisy. I didn't hear anything at all from the the railway, in fact the apartments were very quiet at night.

All in all an excellent stay! They really do have a clever mix of the ease of self-catering and the luxury of a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Studio apartment 1 was incredibly quiet and at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
25
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment last week for two nights as part of a business stay and we really couldn't have asked for more. The apartment was fantastic, clean and everything we needed was available to us. It was great that we could come and go as we needed to and Mary and her team ensured that our stay was comfortable and that we didn't want for anything.

Highly recommended, we look forward to coming back next time we need a base in Salisbury.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peartree11, Owner at Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for raising this as a concern
We have now arranged for the windows to be screened as they are on the ground floor
Best wishes
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Several members of my family stayed there for my daughter's wedding. As others have been saying, the quality was excellent but most important for us on this occasion was the welcome flexibility and helpfulness from Mary and Stave as they all swapped rooms etc. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ring up and explain your needs they are very flexible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were given a warm welcome on arrival and the addition of having our shopping delivered to the apartment was a real bonus. The apartment we stayed in was immaculately presented and very clean with a well equipped kitchen and a comfortable living area. The bed was large and comfortable and the bedroom had lots of storage space. The ensuite bathroom was spacious with a walk in shower, though it did lack a bath.
The free car parking was great, no lugging suitcases around the streets! It's only a short walk from the apartments to Salisbury city centre.
My only quibble would be it's very close proximity to the railway station, our rooms overlooked the station car park. Not a huge problem but there wasn't much privacy unless you used the roller blinds, maybe a voile or two might be the answer!
Highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ( 2 adults and 2 kids ) stayed 5 nights in apartment 5 ( 2 bedroomed). The bathrooms and kitchen were modern and v. clean. The breakfast supplies were fantastic. The 10 min walk to the city center made it perfect for sight seeing and restaurants. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am writing this from apartment 7 using the free wifi! My husband and I stayed over last night partly for business and partly leisure. We had the warmest welcome I have ever had in all my years of traveling.
The apartment is spotlessly clean, simply and tastefully designed but will all needs catered for. The bed was extremely comfy (good pillows) and a the bathroom had a lovely spacious corner shower, the two things that matter most to me! Nice touches; breakfast and snacks and milk in the fridge on arrival and good quality bathing products.
It is only noisy during working hours if you have the windows open but this is because it is conveniently close to town. I would recommend this place wholeheartedly for both business and pleasure; we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Apartment 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just back from the salisbury trip and we live in a twin bed executive room apartment . The front staff is nice and friendly . Our apartment is on the first floor . So we need to pull up the luggage ourselves which mean a lot since we ve got the big luggage . The apartment requires less than 5 min walk from train station and 10-15 min to city center . As the hotel overlooks the carpark , there's traffic noise which disturbs sleep if you are a light sleeper . The apartment is kept clean with big kitchen and welcome pack of coffee , tea bags , waffles , cereal etc for 1 day breakfast . There s no airconditioning in the rooms . So when you close the windows to make sound proof and then the room becomes stuffy . Not a bad choice if for short stay as they have free wifi, daily maid service , but may need to ask for a quieter room if there's any in the hotel for better sleep.

Room Tip: Sleeping room not face to the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peartree11, Owner at Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are sorry your nights were disturbed
We have now placed cooling fans in each of the apartments to help prevent the feeling of stuffiness you experienced
Thank you for highlighting this
Best wishes
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury

Address: Mill Road, Salisbury SP2 7RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both, self catering where you can spend your time how you like and a hotel where we do all the housekeeping when you are here and after you leave ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.