We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food brilliant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - Leeds The Light

Zizzi - Leeds The Light
The Light Shopping Centre | The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
0113 234 3999
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Leeds The Light is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #418 of 1,304 restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Smack dab in the heart of Leeds’ city centre leisure complex, one of our newer Zizzis stands ready to greet you. Our designers pulled inspiration from the city’s strong roots in the textile and wool industry. There are colourful Knitted wool stools that have been inspired by the city where the material originated. \we’ve even had a bespoke textile designed by Luke Trybula which forms the upholstery of the central seating feature. It’s certainly a restaurant that turns heads.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food brilliant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ate here on Saturday 7 Sept. Had a fantastic meal. The food was served hot and promptly. Izzy the waiter made our visit special. Big thank you to him from his Scottish clan friends!! After experiencing an expensive very average meal in Carluccios in Greek St the night before Zizzis was a welcome surprise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    37
    50
    25
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a really nice meal at Zizzis inThe Light, Leeds. Fabulous service from CHRIS, a real asset to the company. Friendly, informative and cheerful. Will return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Quick friendly service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Called in to grab a bite prior to a gig at the Leeds arena, staff were very welcoming and took drinks straight away. When they returned they informed us if we joined there Facebook group we could claim a discount on our meal. Are food arrived quickly, lovely rustic pizza's. Are waiter had are bill ready for us as we had informed him of the gig start time and even offered us directions to the arena!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner on tuesday. There was a single male waiter, attendent who was very slow in everything. The service was poor. We were looking for lot in the menu card but nothing appealed so we settled for veg funghi pizza and funghi rissoto. The rissoto was just some slop of rice, no cheese. but the pizza was great. After our meal we were waiting for the waiter to get our bill but he was busy with some cutomers. will never go again. the restaurant charges are so expensive and not the worth. food served is without salt

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Zizzis Leeds The Light”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the 4th time I have eaten at this restaurant and the 4th time I have had first rate service and great food.
Tonight was no exception. Served by a guy called Chris, my god daughter and myself were given fabulous service, attention to my special dietary requirements, good banter but not intrusive. And even a glass of milk when the spicy chicken took hold!!
My fave place to eat in Leeds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Leeds The Light also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Leeds The Light? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - Leeds The Light, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.