We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never dissapoints !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trio

Trio
44 North Lane | Headingley, Leeds LS6 3HU, England
0113-203-6090
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 1,305 restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $9 - $33
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never dissapoints !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Top quality food served in a modern restaurant with a great atmosphere whether it be lunch, mid-afternoon or dinner ! menu has a good selection and specials available too. Staff always freindly and attentive. Would highly recommend the salads and lunchtime menu. Bar downstairs and cocktail lounge upstairs so could spend the whole night in the building.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    44
    26
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice restaurante, good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Overall a good experience.
The starters were delicious, mains were good and desserts were nice.
Service was good throughout.
Nice atmosphere.
Slightly confused as to why they are having a refurb though!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good dinner spot in Headingley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Came here on December 30th for dinner with family (we were a group of 6), all the mains were very good (crab and chorizo linguine, wood-fired pizzas, Malaysian chicken), and the service was young and sweet. Reasonably priced. Came here before for the upstairs bar too, excellent cocktails.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Highly Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The first time I visited was because we were looking for somewhere outside of the city centre to eat, and it had been recommended to me. I loved it so much that I have visited a few times since, and brought my friends for my birthday lunch!

The last visit was on a saturday afternoon, there was a few other people in but not many. We hadnt booked but got seated straight away. Service was excellent as always, the waiter was very attentive and told us the specials, including which one he personally would recommend. Drinks arrived quickly, as did the food.

The food was excellent as usual, for a starter my friend and I ordered goats cheese risotto cakes and brie melts and shared them. Both are absolutely delicious! For my main I had a calzone with chicken and bacon, again delicious and the calzone itself was bigger than my head! Desert was banoffi ice cream cake which was gorgeous.

The prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food, I will certainly be visiting here again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxed Christmas lunch, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 via mobile

About 15 of us went for lunch. Good service and pretty good food throughout.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Headingley, Leeds
Headingley, Leeds
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.