We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant is excellent but the female manager..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tasca Leeds

La Tasca Leeds
4 Russell Street, Leeds LS1 5PT, England
2442205
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The restaurant is excellent but the female manager..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I always go to la Tasca, where I enjoy the lovely food, service and drinks. However there is the female manager called Paula who is not friendly and she is the reason I might not come again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTascaLeeds, General Manager at La Tasca Leeds, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hola,

Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    82
    62
    39
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Prices, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went for a late afternoon Tapas to share, the range of tapas was great, fish, vegetarian, meat, good wine list and atmosphere was great. Attentive service throughout the meal, first visit very impressed. Four tapas dishes, two sweets, two liquor coffees and a bottle of Faustino V for £63.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTascaLeeds, General Manager at La Tasca Leeds, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hola,

Thank you for your review and looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Reading everybody else's reviews I don't know what they tasted?!

I came here with my partner before dinner service around 4 O clock and the food was fantastic! We were the only 2 people in there but didn't stop us having a good time! Our waitress was very attentive and even when people started piling in she carried on asking if we wanted more drinks etc. Then when she finished her shift a young lad was serving us and he was as chatty and attentive as the girl. Would deffinitly return again, roll on pay day! Oh and hats off to the chef for the brilliant food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTascaLeeds, General Manager at La Tasca Leeds, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Nicole,
Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you had a great time and enjoyed our food and service. We hope to see you again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friday night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been here before many years ago, 1st visit not so good but tried again & it was busy but the food was very good, the ambience in the restaurant was perfect. Would recommend as decent prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Called in without a reservation last night. The staff were a bit overwhelmed but we had fantastic service, the waiter was so attentive and looked after us so well. Food was fab, drinks fab and loved the atmosphere :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca Leeds also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to La Tasca Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tasca Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.