We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent example of a budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Leeds Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
West Lothian
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent example of a budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just spent three very pleasant evenings at Ibis Budget hotel location in Leeds (Crown Point area). 15 mins from station, incredibly quiet rooms despite major road junction right outside, no frills but no hassle. Room small yet well laid out, working area, ingenious "continental" style shower pod, decent TV service or plug in your USB or composite video device. And free, useable wifi. All for less than £30 a night. Impressed. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    300
    155
    83
    61
See reviews for
77
186
110
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

These ratings I have given this hotel are relative to the amount we paid for this hotel, there was a group of 10 girls and we paid £20 each for 1 nights stay in this hotel which I think is excellent value. The room was really clean, yes it is very small and the shower is in the room which would be a problem if you weren't comfortable with someone but why would you be staying over with them if you weren't?! It did get slightly cramped with 3 girls all trying to get ready in that little space and the fact the plug sockets are on the complete opposite side of the room from the mirror doesn't really help the situation, but it didn't ruin our stay. The bed was pretty comfy compared to other hotels I have stayed in like this. The only issue we had was that we had to pay the balance either fully on one card or fully by cash which was quite a task when there's so many people to take into consideration so I would advise you all take the correct change to pay for your room. I can understand why the hotel is like this but the way in which we were stopped when returning from a night out was a bit over the top, they demanded our names and to see our cards before they even let us into reception (it was raining outside).
Anyway apart from them little mishaps it was really good and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The rating here is relative to the price of the room as it was very basic but nothing really wrong with it. Everything was clean and all the necessities were there - a nice, comfy, clean double bed, a bit of storage, a powerful shower and a working toilet. I was a bit surprised by the shower being in the room itself as I (a female) was sharing with a male friend so he had to leave for a while, but since we had other friends in the hotel it was okay. However, that could have been a bit of an issue had that not been the case and as it is such a rare set-up I feel that we should have been informed. The reception area is good - we were able to order taxis from there with ease and there was lots of food on offer to buy 24/7 - handy for us as we got in extremely late. The security was really good - someone from outside actually came in and was harassing us but a security guard sorted out the situation immediately, removing him from the premises. So no harm was done and I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budget Leeds and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

As always the rating I give is relative to the star rating of the hotel.

Stayed here a few times, would certainly recommend it for a budget traveller or quick stopover.

CHECK IN

Friendly staff, relatively quick

ROOMS

Nice and clean, modern, fresh and a good size. Towels and a soap provided plus tv, hanging space, mirror etc. Basic but far better than anything else at the same price.

HOTEL/LOCATION

Great location on edge of city centre. 15 min walk from station, 25ish from universities, 5 from middle of CC. Srt back enough to not be noisy. Also clean, light modern and selling breakfasts and refreshments.

Room Tip: choose a front facing room, higher up is poss, nice view of Leeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at our hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I booked six rooms five months ago but they only had five on record (luckily I'd kept my email confirmation so I had proof). The receptionist blamed booking.com and said they always do this. But, if that's the case, then ibis should stop using booking.com. If this had happened with all six rooms we'd have been in some trouble.

Although the rooms were as basic as expected, I did expect soap.There was none at all in our room but some of the other rooms did have it. Why is that?

Would still recommend for a cheap city centre stay but a couple of issues do need addressing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We at the ibis Budget in Leeds very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My friend and I have stayed in many hotels over the years but this is probably one of the worst. Although it is relatively cheap, there are far better options for the same amount of money or less. The first problem is that nearest car park is a five minute walk away from the hotel - not great if you have a lot of luggage or mobility problems. Check in was fine although the receptionist looked as though she would rather have been somewhere else - don't blame her for that really. The room was just something else; it actually had the feel of a gigantic portaloo and smelled fairly similar too. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and, although everything seemed clean, there is a distinct grubby feel to the place. My feeling is that this hotel is perfect for younger people who just need somewhere cheap to crash after a night out. As we're a little bit the wrong side of our forties, my friend and I would prefer more comfort for our hard earned money.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am personally looking into this and if you’d like to contact me, feel free to call on 0113 245 0725 or email me on H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM. Kind regards, S.Moss, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#36 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#51 of 89 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.