We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable budget choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Leeds Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Reasonable budget choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed one night and quite happy with this basic hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient, rooms are small, modular spaces with TV, pod shower and separate toilet; double bed has a bunk above it. Windows aren't supposed to open fully but the fitting was broken on mine and aircon refused to work; no real problem and had a decent night's sleep so would use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    277
    135
    72
    54
See reviews for
67
168
102
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

For what we wanted it was ideal, me and a mate stayed here for the weekend because we were meeting people we had met in magaluf earlier in the year.
It's very basic but it has a telly in the room, we only wanted a bed so it's ideal.
Security are a bit strict when you come in from a night out luckily the girls were staying here as well or they wouldn't have gotten in.
Good little bar restaurant attached at the bottom which is good for food and watching the footy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budget in Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was very cold the night I stayed in this hotel as the window of room 209 does not close properly, it has a gap where the draft comes in and you can't prop anything against it to keep it closed. There was also a hole in the window frame. I didn't notice this until I was ready for bed so I just put up with it. When I reported the issue to staff the next day I just got a "Thanks for letting us know, we'll send someone to fix it" but they didn't ask my room number I had to tell them, so I assume they didn't really intend to do much about it, also I was leaving that day so I didn't feel very satisfied with their answer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on 0113 245 0725 or email me at H6002-GM@ACCOR.COM if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 - great welcome, good central location (far enough to be quiet but within easy reach of centre of Leeds), super cheap to stay here & would definitely stay here again. It's basic, but great as a base to explore Leeds :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis Budget in Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.