We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel BUT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Leeds Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel BUT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed Saturday night to Sunday morning as family had a dance audition on Sunday morning and we stay in Edinburgh. Arrived 0200 hrs and there were drunk youths everywhere and several were staying in hotel. Allocated room on 9th floor as were rest of family in 2 other rooms. My room was clean to look at but smelled of vomit and bleach and on complaining was moved immediately by helpfull staff but new room was on 5th floor. Just getting to sleep when more drunks ended up on my landing banging doors and trying to sing but after one phone call the security were there and problem resolved. Staff were very helpfull, rooms were clean (obviously previous room someone had been sick the night before and room not aired) and continental breakfast good value. No kettle in room and again shower and toilet clean. TV also in room. Bed large and comfy.
Tip - Don't stay on a Saturday night . This is basic accomodation but perfect for a short stay. We will be going back in July 13 for further dance auditions (but on a Tuesday). lol

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    242
    113
    61
    46
See reviews for
59
145
88
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in room 815 - the room was damp with water patches on the windowsills and table that had formed over nite and covered my phone which was left on the side, There was also black Mould over the ceiling and wall, which affected my chest as im Chronic Asthmatic.... After leaving the hotel in a rush, I called through to reception to describe my concerns to be told that there wasnt a complaints procedure and asked "what do I want them to do about it!!" absolutely Disgusting - Your house keeping Staff also walked in on me naked after knocking whilst opening the door... Shocking service. Please respond to me on 07585557564

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had to experience this during your stay. I will speak to you to discuss this matter further.
Thanking
Kind Regards
Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hotel location is okay, room was tidy, street view from window was nice and service was good. The only thing is that all hotels I have stayed in the past would have at least provided a kettle heater, tea/coffee, milk and sugar, but hey! It's a budget hotel after all. Summarily, if you are not ready to pay a premium price, this is a nice place for anyone to consider.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

super location & value - but parkings a bit tricky - but the small open air site opposite if you can get a space is free after 6 . The room was clean , and modern . Staff were good , but I didnt sleep well , trhe bed was very low and uncomfortable - might have just been me .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benamocarra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS budget in London 10 days ago. Great stay. What a different an area makes. The wifi here is not complementary as in London and on the webpage it just says there is WIFI available with no mention of charge. BUT reception says it does not say free so I shoul assume a charge. Why would I when free in other hotels in the same chain.
On arrival heating in room not turned so very cold. Had to turn up and leave before I could spend time in room.
The standards across the chain are NOT the same.

Room Tip: Go high. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that your experience was not upto your expectations.

Wifi is currently available in the reception area with a charge and the team member informed as it is reflected on our website. We are planned to have free Wifi throughout the hotel by mid-2013 and the installation process has been completed.

We hope to welcome you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds in future. Kind Regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A small group of us stayed here 17th-18th March and travelled from Ireland to celebrate St.Patricks day in Leeds Irish Centre! Check in was quick and easy and all staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and compact and had everything you'd need for a quick overnight stay - we booked 2 double rooms (Floor 7). The shower was also very powerful which was a bonus. The hotel was in a very central location which made travelling cheap and easy. Breakfast the following morning was continental and again there was plenty to keep you going at just £4.25pp. Staff politely ordered our taxis, helped with directions and booked our airport run - they couldn't have done a better job and this made a great impression with us. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor for good views and a quiet night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Leeds. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel had been refurbished. Everything looked new. The twin room was very pleasant. It was SO clean and tidy. I was very impressed that for only £18 for the night I had a really nice place to stay and on the 6th floor it overlooked the city. A penthouse feel! The staff were attentive. Professional. Friendly. I will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KButtery, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Rahul Parikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, all for a very low price. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.