We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chambers Park Place

Save Saved
You added The Chambers Park Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chambers Park Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England (Leeds City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Newcastle on Tyne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

what a treat to stay hear , first rate hotel very spacious rooms clean and fully equiped with everything you could want, friendly efficent staff ready to help whenever they could, ideal location for city centre and a short walk from the train station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
92
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Chambers for approximately 30 days and it was one of our best apartment stays ever. Situated at a prime location near the Leeds railway station, the apartment has all facilities possible. Facilities include a washing machine, dish washer, oven, microwave, DVD library, gym, 24hr reception etc. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will be returning to Leeds next year, and staying at the Chambers again. This review is a means to say 'thank you' for all your hard work to making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am absolutely convinced that whenever I stay in Leeds I will always book The Chambers. Location itself is superb; quite, very quite. Away from all the buzz, the fun, the excitement ... the noise Leeds has to offer - knowing you're coming back to a good nights sleep is utter bliss.

The property itself is sublime; the reception is beautifully, eloquently designed - warm and welcoming. Straight away you know this is gonna be special and special it was.

Rooms are spacious, far more than what you'd expect from a 'hotel' - I mean there's a sofa and ample space for a small army of people. The kitchen is clean, well equipped - with complimentary essentials which was a nice touch.

I did use the gym, too. it's small and compact with a free weights section - more than adequate to get a little workout in. Again the complimentary mineral water in the fridge was a nice touch.

It's probably the only time I have left thinking I don't want to leave and at the same time thinking I can't wait to return. Honestly, if you're 'thinking' about staying here - you'll be crazy not to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I would echo all the positive comments about the Chambers and also point out how quiet it is. I have had to visit Leeds a lot over the last few years and have tried several of the City centre hotels. Whilst they're often OK in themselves, Leeds on a Saturday night is a rowdy and unpleasant place and many of the hotels are in areas that attract large numbers of late night revellers. The Chambers is a little away from the pubs and clubs and is absolutely quiet as the rooms face into a courtyard. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Staying in leeds with my wife to see a show,we choose the chambers based upon trip reviews.
as usual this proved to be the wisest choice.from the moment we arrived to a very cheery and warm greeting and to be informed we had been upgraded to a penthouse apartment we totally enjoyed the experience.
The apartment itself was totally first class and we really did not want to leave in the morning,any one visiting leeds can book the chambers place with total confidence that they are making the correct choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The outside of the hotel was ordinary. The moment I stepped into the apartment, I was very impressed with the decor and the atmosphere. Nice furniture and pleasing lighting. There was a living area with cooking facility, a small balcony that can see far away (I was on a higher floor). I stayed there for 11 nights and the maid came once to tidy up the place. I found the most convenient thing in the apartment was a washer machine and dryer (two in one) in a closet.

However, there are quite a few things that they can improve. Although the kitchen facility showed display, it was not so practical to use. Obviously, it was built for pretty tall people. The working and cooking counter top was so the highest I have ever seen, not to mention the cupboard was near unreachable. The light under the cupboard that really got into my eyes and I couldn't see the things on the counte rtop. The kitchen exhaust hood was not working.

In the bedroom, the bed was in such an odd position that I have to close the door in order to get into the other side of the bed. There was no desk, chair and dustbin. They could think it over about the layout of the furniture in the bedroom.

I enjoyed my stay. I will certain stay there again if I am back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannon new zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Welcoming and helpful staff, lovely surroundings. Well situated close to train station and short walk into city center. The welcome pack of food in the fridge on arrival was an added bonus. Has underground car parking. Would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. There are four state-of-the-art penthouses at Park Place, two of which have the only rooftop Jacuzzis in Leeds, affording fantastic cityscape vistas from your own hot tub. Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chambers Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.