We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chambers Park Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Chambers Park Place to your Saves list
The Chambers Park Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England (Leeds City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
shannon new zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Welcoming and helpful staff, lovely surroundings. Well situated close to train station and short walk into city center. The welcome pack of food in the fridge on arrival was an added bonus. Has underground car parking. Would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
117
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was impressed with the positive comments on Trip Advisor and decided to book Chambers for a short business trip to Yorkshire. I booked over the phone and the woman was incredibly polite and helpful and I was immediately pleased I had chosen to stay here. When I arrived, the parking was easily accessible and the front desk smiley and pleasant. I thought this cant get any better... but then I entered the apartment. Seriously, I cannot speak highly enough of these apartments. I was on the 2nd floor and the rooms were spacious, very nicely decorated and welcoming. So many aparthotels / apartments are stark and soulless, but this place was a delight. They have used high quality furnishings and thought of everything. They provide a super breakfast pack of tea, coffee, milk, bread for toast, jam, cereal, juice etc and locally there is a Tesco express, and a Pizza Express in the next road. There is a small bar in reception and office / reception is always manned. You must book parking before you go as spaces are limited. Ther is a gym (although I didnt use it !) and a terrace, but unfortunately it was raining so not used either. In the morning, checkout was easy and I met the owners who were keen for feedback on whether I slept well or how my stay was. I really hope they can keep this standard up as I will definitely be coming back and recommending to colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: my second floor apartment was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here with a group of mates and I have to say we were all very Impressed.
The rooms were very clean and had everything you would need, even the kitchen was stocked up with basic items of food.
The staff were very helpful and nice.
I would recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for a second time at the start of December to do some Christmas shopping. The apartments are comfortable, quiet and have a luxurious feel. The check in staff were friendly & welcoming and the one bedroomed apartment we stayed in was spotless. Breakfast is provided in the room and there are some nice touches like home made cookies & crisps if you get a bit peckish! It's the second time we've stayed here & I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went to The Chambers for a shopping weekend with my sisters. From the telephone booking onwards I was pretty confident we had made the right choice. The Chambers manages to retain a personal feel about that many of the chain hotels don't have. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had two, one bedroom apartments and the finish on both was excellent. We hadn't been there an hour before we were planning our next trip which says it all really. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent about five months in Leeds at The Chambers Park Place. The apartments are well furnished and very homely...The people are extremely professional and always helpful. I am happy to highly recommend The Chambers.

Room Tip: Rooms with A/C units during summer is definitely a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed one night in the Chambers apartments, came to Leeds to do some Christmas shopping. Wow these apartments are fantastic could not fault a thing everything you could possible need at your finger tips. Short walk from the train station and situated on a quite street perfect. Went out shopping then returned to relax and have a drink from the honesty bar. Staff very friendly and helpful. I have travelled and stayed in lots of different hotels and apartments, The Chambers is one of the best !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. There are four state-of-the-art penthouses at Park Place, two of which have the only rooftop Jacuzzis in Leeds, affording fantastic cityscape vistas from your own hot tub. Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chambers Park Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.