We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Colombiana

Casa Colombiana
Grand Arcade | Unit 6, Leeds LS1 6PG, England
+44 7710 958118
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We roast our own coffee daily and make fresh lunches with a Latin twist. Please note: All our food is gluten and dairy free, we also cook everything from scratch and on the spot so it might take a few extra minutes for your order to get to you but it will be as fresh and tasty as it gets.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My partner and I popped in for a quick coffee on our way into town on a whim. Never been here before but what a find! David was the perfect host and his passion and simplicity for good coffee and food blew us away. It's amazing to find a place where coffee is coffee without the pretentious American additions that we're used to. Well done .... We'll definitely be back ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    10
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great coffee and excelent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We visited this on Sunday and the atmosphere was great. The member of staff were amazing with us and the prices are fair enough. I will come back to this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“a pleasant pre theatre interlude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

using trip advisor as our guide we headed for the grand arcade before our trip to see wicked. the place was only small with a selection of seating including 'comfy chairs'. several tables were occupied and their food looked interesting so down we sat. as time was short we had 3 starters to share and that was just enough. heartburn during defying gravity just would not do! the salsa on the patatas bravas was lip smacking. we also enjoyed the vegetable pates and chorizo with salad. coffee was good and came in a mug. when I went to pay I could see the cook making the food at the back, it was very low tech and the food was rustic and very different. the service was very relaxed and the chap that took the money was a delight. I studied the bill so he tried to explain it to me but I didn't have a problem I was checking his adding up! a pleasant pre theatre interlude.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great coffee and cakes and a fantastic welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We called in here for a coffee on route to a party and although the restaurant should have been shut at 7 there were still some diners in so we were welcomed and had some great cakes and coffee.
I will go back for a meal as it all looked really tasty. They do small dining parties of 15-25 which would be brilliant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Leeds Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We read about it on Trip Advisor and thought OK, we'll give it a go! A bit hard to find but it's on the right-hand side of the road, past the Grand Theatre and down the arcade. We were only looking at the menu when the owner spoke to us and he was so lovely and friendly and very humble about the ratings they have. We went in and his wife was just as friendly and helpful. We had a special from the board which consisted of steak, chorizo, potato cakes and a fried egg with their own chilli sauce served separately and a lovely side-salad. Before ordering, we considered having a starter but the lady said we could share one because the portions were quite large. We didn't have one and we had plenty with the main meal. We finished up with a lovely cup of Columbian coffee - with cream - delicious. We can't wait to go back and try other dishes. Go there - you'll love it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Colombiana also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Casa Colombiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Colombiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.