We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here weekly and love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West to your Saves list
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Burley Road, Leeds LS31JU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Staying here weekly and love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I started a job in June 2013 that requires me to be in Leeds two days a week, so after experimenting with a hotel in the town centre I've settled on Roomzzz which is much closer to where I need to be. I really like it. Having the freedom to make my own meals, and having a lounge area makes it feel so much more civilised than normal hotels. The free wifi is great as are the prices in general - with the loyalty card I generally pay no more than about £65 a night for a large studio room. The apartments are always clean and well maintained.

The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. It's a "grab and go" offering which is generally croissants, pastries and fruit. It would be nice to have something in between the "bad" and "good" things like bagels, perhaps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    106
    29
    5
    11
See reviews for
17
93
34
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our business trip involved a one night stay here. Large well furnished apartment with excellent kitchen facilities if needed. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was immaculately clean, great shower. Faultless! And only £58! Oh, great bar with good pub grub immediately next door

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights last year.

Brilliant stay

Staff very helpful, rooms are big and beds are comfortable.

In a good location for Leeds center and parking is just across the road.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nicely built apartment hotel and it's cheap as well....Has a stove and microwave and all that is included in a normal hotel. Perfect for a night stay or a month stay. No onsite parking. There's a Tesco express nearby and a couple of takeaways. Not to mention that it has dishwasher. a sink and a fridge. Feels just like home.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend and I chose to stay in a twin grande studio for an evening event locally as it was not only much cheaper than a hotel, but the kitchen was an added bonus for making drinks and snacks hence keeping costs low. As I had previously stayed here with my husband two years ago I was familiar with the location and concept.

On arrival however we were informed that our booking had been ammended...hearts sank, however we were 'upgraded' to two double grande studios beside one another instead of the twin grande studio so a big bonus! We decided to use one room as a dressing/makeup room and another as a kitchen/living room to prevent food smells getting onto our clothes.

Overall, a lovely clean concept handy with the dishwasher and washing machine too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend booked the apartment for an overnight stay in Leeds. Absolutely fantastic, just a shame we only stayed one night. Really clean, tidy and impressive. We really didn't feel we got the most from it with only staying the one night though. Loved it. Would stay again however slightly out of city centre so spent fortunes on taxis, also out check in was from 3pm this would have been better checking in earlier to get the most out of the apartment. Really impressed otherwise :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed with Roomzzz for 3 nights while attending my course in Leeds. I had to admit that the service was great and the room was nice and clean as well. I parked my car behind the hotel on the street for 3 nights without paying a penny for the car park and it was great (make sure you don't park on the single or double yellow lines). The only downside is it was a bit noisy at night when people leaving or entering the rooms/corridors as the doors made this "bang" noise when closed. It wasn't a very loud "bang" noise but it was very irritating at night.

Room Tip: If the room is too hot , you can ask for a fan from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West

Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS31JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#12 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.