We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Business and restful Oasis in the North!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence 6

Save Saved
You added Residence 6 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence 6
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Infirmary Street, Leeds LS1 2HT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Business and restful Oasis in the North!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights and had friends stay too in the other rooms on various nights.
Plenty of space for visitors.
Excellent staff,large rooms,very comfortable.
Wifi is excellent.
All mod cons!
I would not stay anywhere else in Leeds if I wanted to be central.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    15
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
44
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

There is no doubting the Residence6 credentials, gorgeous apartments slap bang in the centre of Leeds with the station a stone's throw away, Bar and Grill in the same building and all that Leeds has to offer within a short walking distance.
But when it comes to customer service and promised extras that the penny-pinching really shows. We paid around £700 for two apartments for two nights in May to enjoy a girl's (well mature ladies) weekend. The weekend started well and the limited reception service (no promised concierge) was as helpful and polite as they could be.
We had food delivered and enjoyed a lovely evening in. Sadly at 4am the fire alarm triggered and it went down hill from there....
All of us stood out on a fourth floor corridor decided to go back to bed when no one appeared and the alarm fell silent. In the morning a polite and apologic note pushed under the door promised much, but delivered absolutely nothing. We had been warned on booking that we would face a fine of £150 if we had disturbed other guests, but no such courtesy was provided to us on the disturbance we received. Not even a complimentary voucher for a drink in a nearby bar.
On returning from a day out in Harrogate we headed to our shower, to discover the promised Molton Brown toiletries had not been replenished and were left having to make do with a bar of soap.
On calling the "concierge" service we were informed the original tiny tube between the two of us was all we would have for our weekend stay.
So while the location and apartments were fantastic Residence6 is sadly lacking in understanding the customer and spending a few small pounds to ensure we would return and enthuse about the place.
I won't be rushing back and will prefer instead to opt for one of the many city centre hotels, more likely to look after our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Me and my mum stayed here for her birthday and absolutely loved it! Apartment was amazing, Molton Brown toiletries, dressing gowns provided, basic essentials in the fridge! Laura on reception was very helpful :)
My mum had a fantastic birthday so thankyou for making it special!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Simply beautiful! Rooms were lovely, management ensured we had a balcony as we were smokers. Views over looking city square.... Over all an amazing place to to stay! Beds were extremely comfy and customer service was second to non! Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Me and my partner used this place in April 2012 , We have stayed in a few nice hotels in Leeds to be honest and this is the best!

We loved it!

Very clean with a spacious seating and living area, kitchen lovely, bed very comfy and nice linens and excellent Molton Brown products in the bathroom.

Excellent location as central straight out of the front of the train station. (above loch fyne)

Once we had the key we never needed to use the guest services so cant comment on that really.....u shouldn't be disspointed here!

Only one small gripe is we had a room that overlooked a carpark which wasn't the best view, we were out though and used the oven for an M&S pizza - oven was easy and as expected! Would be great for longer stays to. Fridge has a selection of basics you may need.Nice touch!

We will definately stay again when were next in Leeds!

see my other reviews for more leeds hotels

Rebecca and Derek

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't look onto the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had a great stay at residence 6 this weekend. The staff were friendly and helped make our stay a memorable one. The rooms had loads of space to lounge out and the little complementary touches like bread/milk and drinks in the fridge on arrival made it very homely. It's a great place to meet up with friends, chill out and have a good night in.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our son arranged for us to stay here as part of a Christmas present. It was all perfect, we couldnt falt anything. The staff were all so helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for us, especially Teresa (think that was her name) who arranged for us to stay after the normal check out time, this meaning we could have a lazy lie in and a relaxed breakfast before we had to leave for our train.

The bed was so comfy and the bathroom was gorgeous. Our view was over the central square but we never heard any traffic at all. The left a "welcome pack" that was very useful and saved us going out to buy essentials as they had thought of everything - even chocolate for me!!!!

It was just across the road from the train station and right near all the shops and restaurants of Leeds.

If you want a nice relaxing stay in luxury surroundings it is well worth paying that little bit extra to stay here.

Room Tip: We were in apartment 3 and it was so cosy we didnt want to leave it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence 6

Address: 3 Infirmary Street, Leeds LS1 2HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#11 Business Hotel in Leeds
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence 6 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence 6 is a sophisticated concept in urban living located in the heart of Leeds city centre just a step away from the train stataion, at the Old Post Office.The effortless luxury residence offers the services of a five star, world-class hotel with none of the space limitations frequently associated with hotel living. All 23 private apartments are stylish yet comfortable and boast a living space nearly three times the size of an average Executive Hotel Suite.On arrival waiting for you is your welcome items cooling in the Fridge, fresh bread, milk and chilled drinks and other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence 6 Leeds
Residence 6 Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.