We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Acre Park

Golden Acre Park
Otley Road | Golden Acre, Leeds, England
+44 113 261 0374
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 67 Attractions in Leeds
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lovely park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We parked in the free carpark across the road and walked under the bridge through the tunnel. The carpark isn't massive but it had lots of space today as it is spring and during the week. There are not manmy flowers out at the moment but the walk was good and we visited the cafe and had lunch. Reasonable prices, friendly staff, homemade scones. Sat outside on the terrace and watched the birds. A very pleasant couple of hours

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    91
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“envigourating couple of hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

we set off usually with dog,and members of our family. have a walk through the woods,(dog runs, paddles,explores) back through the woods ,under the tunnel, to cafe,& a nice drink & snack,then a walk spotting squirrels,& birds,& a ball game on the grass, then over the bridge,to feed the ducks, dog on lead! its a beautiful place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Golden Acre Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lake to walk around,about a mile. Feed the birds,squirrels and walk the dog. On site cafe and public toilets and by the look of it Council employee in residence. Public toilets relatively clean for the type. Cafe toilets need updating,but Cafe is a nice little one. Just about a mile around the lake. Other walks available deeper into the woods. Car parking is over the road and available via an underpass , although it does always seem to have a lot more cars than the people on site. I suspect that it is used as a Park and ride into Leeds. Not a problem until it comes to half term.It's out of town location means that it is scumbag free and isn't used as a drinking destination.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“summer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

O.K. to walk round when weather is good large lake to walk round pleanty of wild life small cafe Toilet fasilities are discusting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One visit and you'll be hooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is fantastic, free parking is the 1st welcome surprise and then walk upon walk, either a short walk around the lake or formal gardens or there are many longer walks through the surrounding woodland.
There is also a lovely cafe & ice cream hut for the all important coffee & cafe stop. They also do gluten free cakes, I can highly recommend the lemon drizzle cake!
This is one of our favourite places and although we have been going for years we are still finding new walks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Acre Park also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Golden Acre Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Acre Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.