We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserted at dusk.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Acre Park

Golden Acre Park
Otley Road | Golden Acre, Leeds, England
+44 113 261 0374
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 67 Attractions in Leeds
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hull United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Deserted at dusk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Comparison of old 1930ish black' n white pictures of the school children od Leeds days out here to the lay out of the present day, plus resting ducks in the early evening.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    91
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We love taking the kids out for walks and discovering new places. We heard about this park through a colleague. Its a lovely place to walk around and it kept our kids (aged 8 and 3) entertained. They were particularly impressed when they managed to feed some squirells by hand! The cafe was also (apart from the toilets) but is soon due for an extension. We like to walk at any time of the year, but we could see from the gardens that Summer time would be the best time to go. So we definately will be going again soon and we will be planning a couple of summer picnics there too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A beautiful park in all seasons. It is very popular with all age groups. There is a large amount of birds on the lake with several different varieties. Lots of areas for picnics and BBQ's. Beautiful landscaped gardens. Tea shop.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds101
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice park on the outskirts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place has a reputation at night as being a bit seedy but throught the day it's another favourite park where people come for miles to walk around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I like Golden Acre. I used to work at the hotel which backs on to it and used to visit regularly. The large lake is a haven for wildlife, and the paths around are ideal for families with prams or those with walking difficulties. The band stand has graffiti which I suspect the errant youths spend their time doing but apart from that, it's a lovely little park away from the hubbub of the city

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Acre Park also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Golden Acre Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Acre Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.