We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Does what it says on the tin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Whitehouse Lane, Leeds LS19 7TZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #48 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Travelodge Does what it says on the tin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

As always travelodge has never let us down. Smooth check-in friendly staff. Rooms were very clean with a view is absolutely amazing of rolling fields. See attached picture. No noise of aeroplanes absolute silence and a good nights sleep as always Travelodge is good value for money and that's exactly what it says on the tin. My only complaint with Travelodge is the bath which seems to be made for a mouse. For me it like bathing in the sink. But would def stay again and recommend.

Parking 5 pound a day. Ok I guess.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    87
    73
    30
    29
See reviews for
68
117
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting a not very good experience after reading comments on here !! But hey ho. Fab large room. ( 14 ). Quite , clean , lovely receptionist , 10 min walk from air port with case. ! Pub 15 min walk down rd ! What more do you need 15 of us 5 rooms all happy ;) will be back !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull,east yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In April we stayed at the Travelodge near Leeds Bradford airport.We had an early flight and this was our first stay at the Travelodge.It was further away from the airport than we thought,walking was difficult as we had cases and slightly uphill.We are pensioners.When we arrived and asked about meals or a bar no facilities only vending machine but could send out for food.The room was dirty round the skirting board a lot of dust and we could feel springs in the mattress.In the bathroom the toilet seat was loose.When we left in the morning and handed over the key the gentleman on the reception completely ignored us even though we said goodbye and thankyou twice.It was not a cheap room or on offer we have had much cheaper and better rooms elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this for a night out in Otley and got what I expected! Reasonable room, clean, not much noise with basic amenities!
Ideal if you need a no frills budget hotel right on the airports doorstep!
Staff however were lovely and helpful and couldn't do enough for you - top marks :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Remarkably quiet although walls and ceilings very thin. Bed for our son wasn't made up. Very near the airport thoughso could walk efficient check out for early morning get away. If you want anything other than a vending machine supply for dinner you walk to he airport or drive out

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

stayed in here as we had an early flight. I think even the cockroaches had left as our room was so bad! we stayed in room 11 and it was tired, could have been cleaner. window was mouldy and wafers as pillows, missing batteries and back of the remote control, broken pedal bin (only found that out when got hurt by the metal that was left of the pedal) and broken toilet seat.

We told the receptionist about the state of the room and she was generally apologetic and seemed very embarrassed. I have stayed in travelodges before and am happy with basic but unclean and unkempt no thanks....

if I hadn't have checked my car into the long stay car park I would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

On the face of it this Lodge seems well priced and very convenient for the airport on those criteria I booked in for one night. However when you arrive and are told that the car park is not free but pay and display and that the machine is broken and that the only way to avoid having your car clamped is to call a 08 number...oh..and no you can't use the reception phone!!...So after 6 calls to the number on the machine on my mobile stood outside trying to get the automated response to recognize my card number and reg number and to understand that ...yes...I was staying there and YES...!! I had booked in. We were finally allowed to go to our room. Rooms are very basic, poor beds and decor.There is nowhere near to eat or drink and no facilities in the room to make a drink...there are 2 squashy plastic cups in the bathroom however..very stylish. The receptionist was very unhelpful and the whole place had an atmosphere of hostel to it. Frankly the whole experience did not get my romantic getaway to the sun with my wife for her birthday off to a flying start..!!!...Premier Inn for me from now on a couple of miles up the road with attached pub and eatery and FREE parking..!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Leeds LS19 7TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.