We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L/B Airport T Lodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Whitehouse Lane, Leeds LS19 7TZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #48 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“L/B Airport T Lodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Room was clean and tidy but seemed sparse somehow. Bed was not very comfortable as we could feel the springs. The gentleman on Reception was very helpful - we needed some tape to repair our suitcase which he readily supplied without any delay & at no charge. The basic breakfast was delivered on time at 05.00 and was adequate for the price.
However, the comfort level was disappointing & we will go to Premier Inn next time - and obviously pay the additional price as it is worth it.

Room Tip: Not possible to comment - such a short visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    87
    72
    30
    29
See reviews for
68
116
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The check in time of 15:00 means exactly that. Even though the room is ready, the staff will not allow you over the threshold. Guests have to sit in reception and when 15:00 arrives, it's like the rush as the doors open for Boxing Day sales!!! Close to airport, but no catering near by. The airport only has sandwiches, no hot food (other than toastie) and no bar area. Obviously used by airport travellers, which means that there are noisy movements all night. So disappointing, that I've cancelled my stay at this hotel on my return to Leeds. There are other economy hotels near to airport that offer real food and better value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

If you need somewhere to lay your head before a flight it's fine. Rooms basic and beds pretty uncomfy! Its pretty clean and tidy but seriously they need new beds we spent all night rolling into the middle!If I had my time again i would book the premier inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good value for money. Clean, warm and comfortable, all you need for a late evening arrival/early morning get-away. Pleasant staff as we've found in most Travelodges. We didn't notice any noise from the airport. It's not the Ritz but they don't claim to be.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night prior to getting early flight. Room was good value at £36 on the basis it was literally just somewhere to sleep. Location across road from airport is great, only downside bring the charges to park in the travelodge car park - which has to be paid via a machine outside and not with reception, not to pleasant an experience when it's -2 outside.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is well placed for using the airport for very late arrivals and early flights. The rooms are clean and basic. On all occasions I have stayed there, I found the mattresses very soft, so I didn't sleep well (rather like sleeping on a trampoline!). Apart from that, no problems.
We paid the higher end of the tariff, so it wasn't cheap - we have never managed to benefit from of the advertised "deals".
We say here purely for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the travelodge for two nights for a wedding reception at the Chevin. Between a group of us we had five rooms booked, three for two nights and two for one night. We arrived early after having been stuck in traffic (only three of us for two rooms, travelling from different directions) But were told on arrival our room was not ready. That was fine as we were meeting up with family and weren't bothered about booking in but I asked if my disabled husband (he has spinal stenosis and bad knees) could use the toilet as he was desperate. I was then advised the only toilet they had was in the room and I would have to pay £10 to book in to use it. We thought she was joking at first and laughed but she was serious. We were so gobsmacked that we refused to pay the £10 for a room that we were told was not ready. We went to the local Premier Inn to meet up with my son and daughter-in-law which we had intended to do anyway and used their facilities, no problem there!!!
After having a drink with them we decided to check what time checking in time was. We couldn't find it on the website so phoned the Travelodge and only got an automated service so made our way back to the Travelodge about 2.20pm only to be told that she had advised us it was 3pm. There was three of us, one of whom was my other son so i am sure that one of us would have heard her!!
We sat in reception until it was time to book in where again my husband decided he was ready for the toilet having just had drinks at the Premier Inn. No toilet again, didn't even try to ask so you can guess what he done lol!!
The young lad who took over her shift was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer (sure he would have let him use toilet) and the lady at night when we came back from the wedding was a gem.
The toilet issue is the only thing that would put me off using this Travelodge again as this was my second visit. I might stay at the Premier Inn next time as my son paid the same price as us. I am sure that as we had five rooms booked they could have found a toilet my husband could quickly have used before going off with our family.

Room Tip: Don't turn up un til 3pm if you want to use a toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Leeds LS19 7TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.