We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand Tea Room in a Grand Arcade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom

Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom
8-9 Grand Arcade, New Briggate, Leeds LS1 6PG, England
+44 7528 244012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,387 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A grand Tea Room in a Grand Arcade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

From the minute you walk in it's a step back in time. Small but perfectly formed menu. Home made scones and cakes are wonderful. You are greeted with a genuine smile which is a rare thing these days. Old fashioned service, nothing too much trouble

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    35
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tea-rific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Loved the décor and the wide variety of tea flavours. The cake we had was delicious. Great central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Love this place, makes me feel like dressing up for afternoon tea. Great value, fabulous scones and the best vintage crockery in Leeds

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint tea rooms, lovely people, lovely atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We popped in after a day shopping.I'd passed the tea room before promised I'd check it out. The team running it are lovely and helpful we had my 15mth old daughter with us so they found us a table quickly. The crockery is quaint the service great. However the food I basic for the price.. the sandwiches were not particularly exciting and the children's menu I think a little over priced. But the coffees and teas served in china was perfect. I probably would pop in again for a tea and cake but not for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love vintage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Visited with my friends before Christmas. When we first walked into the tea room, we were so excited to its atmosphere and their settings. We love the way they serve the teas with different tea cups, which is really cute and vintage. Their seatings are comfortable. The staffs are lovely and friendly. Highly recommend the Mandarin Rose Petal tea, our favourite. The price are reasonable too. Will going to visit them again in the future when going to Leeds.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Grand! Vintage Tearoom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.