We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely chosen location, food great as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama Trinity

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wagamama Trinity
Trinity Leeds, Leeds, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #427 of 1,446 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Shipley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nicely chosen location, food great as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The restaurant has a lovely terrace at the top of the Trinity Shopping Centre, so we enjoyed it along with some nice weather.
Staff was good and attentive, food arrived in a timely fashion and tastes as nice as usual.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    34
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, clean, good team. Let down by one thing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We turned up at the Wagamama restaurant "on spec" as a group of about ten, after the burger restaurant next door took a booking from us but on the day failed to have a free table.

Great waiting staff, speedy drinks service and food, EXCEPT ONE.

Unfortunately one of us had to wait a good few minutes past all the others. It would be acceptable maybe if her order was complex but it was not. In fact my colleague went for the promoted bento box lunchtime special.

Lunchtime special? Now call me daft, but if you hand out promo leaflets to people entering your restaurant, then it's a good idea to demonstrate how you are ready and prepared to offer great service and value.

I would have put poor for service, but it was redeemed by the pro-active waiter approach to my colleague about the missing main course. That approach was a bit late, but better than us having to ask "Where is it??"

I would go back. Good quality food and clean. Waiting staff have a good idea what service is, they just need to explain it to the chefs!

I enjoyed my food, which was perfect in taste, colour, temperature, good menu selections/choice.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very friendly ambient, with kind service and very good food. If you like spice food ask for the firecracker... delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good fun, fast service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed dining here we went in a large group for someones birthday which this restaurant is ideal for. The service was quick and friendly the food was simple and tasty the surroundings were clean and simple. Nice place for a good fun tasty meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

First visit to this chain and will go again. Service efficient friendly and prompt. Food very nice, had a coffee and 3 taster puddings to end our meal which were delicious.i found the spice level just right and was still able to taste the ingredients in the dish as it was not overpowering..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama Trinity also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Wagamama Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.