We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaitiful ramen. Will definantly return ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama Trinity

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wagamama Trinity
Trinity Leeds, Leeds, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #376 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beaitiful ramen. Will definantly return ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had never been to a wagamamas so we thought we would give it a try. I ordered the chilli chicken ramen and I really loved it. It does get spicey after you have started eating it but as a great taste. The food tastes really fresh and healthy. My partner didnt seem keen on the meal he had but I think he just chose the wrong one for what he likes as he liked mine when he tasted it.

We went on weekday so wasnt too busy so the atmosphere was nice. Nice friendly staff also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food, good surroundings, service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Food here was hot, fresh, very tasty. Service was ok, but took a long time to bring the bill, our waitress chatting to her friend instead. Still, would return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable, quick fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on quick visit to Leeds. After studying the menu, decided on main dish and food was cooked fresh & quick. Large bottled beer expensive in my opinion but food, location & staff attentive.

Clean, and would recommend this place to eat after my brief experience here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice food, mixed service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I understand "why" Wagamamas insist of bringing food out when it is ready - unlike every other restaurant in the modern world who time it so all plates arrive at the table at the same time. But it causes problems...

So the main arrived at the same time as the starter in a mad 3 pronged attack from several servers. My dad rightly told them to go away with the mains which was right - who wants a main while you eat starters, the waiter could not understand and got snappy. He was then replaced by the manageress - not sure why but he definitely got the grump.

If this happens why not tell customers "if you want starters first, lets do that - then ill come back and take your main order as everything is cooked nice and fresh for you"

Apart from this balls up the food was delicious - absolutely lovely.

Felt more expensive than other older Wagamama outlets somehow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Disgusting food, rude staff, AVOID!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Please avoid this restaurant at all costs.

We have always had nice food at other wagamama restaurants but the food here was disgusting.

I ordered a ramen which was tasteless and was like noodles in dishwater. I complained and re-ordered a pad thai which tasted overwhelmingly of mint sauce.

It complained again and the waitress was rude and tried to tell me I had obviously never had a pad thai before. I then spoke to the manager who also didnt care.

Obvious lack of customer care. What a waste of money.

We could see the Mexican next door and the food people were ordering there and it looked delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama Trinity also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Wagamama Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.