We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER fabulous meal at Zucco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zucco

Zucco
603 Meanwood Road | Meanwood, Leeds LS6 4AY, England
0113-224-9679
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,368 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ANOTHER fabulous meal at Zucco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our second visit to Zucco. The last time was October last year and the menu has changed lots of times since then. It was Thursday evening and the Restaurant was fairly quiet at 7pm and Rosario greeted us and showed us straight to our table. The atmosphere was calming and relaxed as we watched more customers arriving. It was soon buzzing. We started with a couple of cocktails these are excellent and very unique especially their version of an Italian Champagne cocktail. Our starter came straight away, Arancini with rocket leaves and a light garlic dip was delicious, followed by Buffalo Mozzarella and tomato Pizetta. We then ordered Tagliatelle with wild mushrooms in Truffle Oil, I have never tasted anything so delicious. Duck in Balsamic with green beans, my absolute favourite dish because I have tried many times at home to cook duck and can never get the it cooked to this perfection. Braised beef papdelle was also fantastic all accompanied with lovely Rosemary potatoes. Dessert was just as delicious, I opted for the braised Pear and chocolate sauce an my husband tried the Lemon Tart fabulous. Thank you Michael for your fantastic cooking, and thanks to Rosario, Claire and the very tentaive staff for giving us another evening to remember. We will visit again very soon this our favourite Restaurant in YORKSHIRE Don't forget to BOOK.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    33
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I ate here with a friend last week, the food was great, a sort of Italian Tapas, lots of little dishes to share which was a great way to try things we wouldn't normally. We washed it all down with some sweet desert wine too. The boss, Rosario, was very friendly and was dashing about all over the pace all night looking after his guests. It was a bit difficult to get the bill and pay it but I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Good food, service can be slightly slow but always good food at good value. Wine is great value. Always made to feel welcome. Recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful little bolt hole in Meanwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

On a cold Blustery evening back end of January we entered the wonderful warm and welcoming Zucco. It was a family get together, seven of us in total. This little eatery is a gem in the up and coming Meanwood. Tapas style Italian with some comforting food too. The menu would suit the pickiest of eaters a little something to suit all pallets. The calves liver was sublime as was the braised beef pappadelle. Clare and her friendly young staff made us very welcome and guided us through the menu.Not a single bad choice. All plates finished, a wonderful end to a wonderful experience was topped off with Lemoncello Thankyou Zucco we will be back

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A long was hanging on this visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I really don't know what say. I can't thank Mick, Clare and the staff enough. It was a tall order to entertain, feed and water my family, especially my elderly dad, who hasn't been well recently. Everyone loved the food and commented on how well looked after they were by the Zucco family. It's a special place for us now and we'll definitely be going back to try the dishes we missed out on (you just can't get enough!). Zucco doesn't disappoint on any level, because they care about what they do and they do what they care about just for you! Nom Nom Nom

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucco also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Zucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.