We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everyman Cinema Leeds

Everyman Cinema Leeds
Level 4, Trinity Leeds | Albion Street, Leeds LS1 5AT, England
02035428904
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 67 Attractions in Leeds
Type: Cultural
Attraction details
Leeds
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My favourite cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I really don't mind paying a bit more for this cinema - it's worth it in my opinion.

The 'seats in twos' is a great idea. It gives more of a feel of privacy when with a partner, and it's much better without a big seat arm between the two of you. The seats are also really comfy, and there are cushions dotted around if you need one or two to support your lower back.

The food and drink etiquette is also a great idea - having food and drink with you while you watch is a novelty and luxury.

The food is good - we had pizza - and it was really nice - thin crust, simple but tasty.

The waiting area is also nice, with the bar and food places more like being in a bar/casual restaurant than the entry area of a normal cinema (I usually hate the way these areas are decorated in normal cinemas). You can also go out onto the terrace, which looks over Leeds.

And lastly, the films they put on here are generally really good, mostly achieving high scores on IMDB, and they usually have something I'd like to watch.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    63
    20
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great trip but disappointed with the choice of sweets and popcorn. Would of liked a larger selection of sweets or be allowed to take your own into the screenings. Drinks were also quite expensive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable cinema experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went to this Cinema yesterday (12/7/14) very impressed with the comfortable seats and the perfect view of the screen. Not very impressed with prices, £12 a ticket.....okay fair enough, my partner wanted a drink and fancied a bottle of Rekorderlig cider, £5 yes £5!!!!! For your average bottle of cider, and i thought Cineworld was expensive....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fantastic cinema”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Cinema kitted out with couches and you can have your drinks and food delivered into your choosen seat when movie starts.Very comfy and clean

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is by far my favourite cinema experience to date. Instead of cramped in theatre style seating, the screens are filled with comfy sofas and cushions! Placed next to you is a small drinks table and wine cooler for any drink you purchase from the bar. The leg room was a lot more bearable here than in a cineworld or other, and you didn't feel like you would kick the chair infront of you everytime you crossed your legs. You could also order a pizza to be brought into the screen and with allocated seating (that you choose!) they know exactly where to bring the pizza too! I can't comment on the quality of the pizzas unfortunatly as I didn't partake in this unusual experience but witnessed others having their pizza delivered. Brilliant concept! The ticket price is as you would expect, pricey! But to be honest I thought it was worth every penny to not have the dreaded dead legs when the film had finished. A True cinematic experience with a few home comforts. I will be back for my next cinema trip!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyman Cinema Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Everyman Cinema Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everyman Cinema Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.