We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's Leeds Trinity Centre

TGI Friday's Leeds Trinity Centre
406 Trinity Leeds, Leeds, England
0844 692 8913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #406 of 1,304 restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went with my girlfriend at about 5PM on a friday and was able to sit down straight away. Very attentive waitress who made us feel welcome and was more than apologetic when our food order was slightly muddled.

Not much else to say really, other than i'd recommend the restaurant as it is arguably one of the better TGI's we've been too.

Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    29
    23
    15
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab meal and good atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I visited here not long ago on an impulse decision as we were starving! I would definitely visit here again, one of the better chain TGI Friday's I have been to (possibly because it's new) but the staff were very friendly - being honest maybe a bit too attentive (several members of staff asking us if everything was alright).
I can't complain though, the food was delicious...eyes too big for our bellies though as we thought we could handle a starter too! Think this was just due to the massive american style portions but still, it was great!

It was reasonably priced - cocktails quite expensive but it was worth the money. I had a really enjoyable meal in there :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent family meal with excellent friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was with great trepidation that I took my daughter to this establishment in the new Trinity complex on a very busy Saturday afternoon but I was so pleasantly surprised how efficient and friendly and good this place is. We were seated very quickly and admired the décor. All the servers seemed very young but all worked incredibly hard and were knowledgeable about all aspects of the menu choices.
We both had starters and were of a large portion size, very tasty. For our mains I ordered a steak and gave a lengthy description on how I liked my steak (I'm fussy !) and my daughter had the monstrously large burger with everything. I loved the fact that I could order any sides I wanted with the steak and also the unlimited soft drinks option. Needless to say the steak was exquisite
and just to my fussy liking...well done to the chefs!
My daughter had a wonderful desert and I sampled the cocktail menu. We enjoyed the ambience of this restaurant . Excellent service, excellent food we can't wait to return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Over-priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A large group of us went here for a birthday.
The food was over-priced for what it was, which could have been over looked if one of the staff members had not been so rude to us. Our main courses appeared before our starter plates had been taken away, leaving no break between the courses.
Our server was fantastic and even looked into getting the service charge removed for us (we did pay it in the end but made a complaint about the other staff member).
If it had not been for our waitress being so apologetic for her colleague and them bringing a surprise birthday cake then the meal would have seemed a bigger waste of money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Much better than I was expecting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Having been to other branches of TGI Friday's, I was not expecting a great experience, but I was proven wrong. For a Friday evening, the service was outstanding, the food cooked to perfection and the atmosphere was great. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff who seated us immediately at a clean table, then our waitress introduced herself and took our drinks orders which were brought to the table promptly. Bottomless drinks were replaced even before the glass was half empty! I had 'The Monster' burger which was delicious and definitely big enough! Food was received approximately 15 minutes after ordering, which is very quick compared to my previous experience in another branch. Overall it was a great experience and I shall probably be returning in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's Leeds Trinity Centre also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's Leeds Trinity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's Leeds Trinity Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.