We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and yet quite unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIVIN'italy

LIVIN'italy
Granary Wharf | LS1 4BR, Leeds LS14BR, England
+44 113 243 0090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,368 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: BAR - ITALIAN KITCHEN - DELI the friendliest retreat/bar in Leeds City Centre with an Italian restaurant and in-house deli. Open from breakfast to late night cocktails. But tasting truly is believing!!
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic and yet quite unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I used to be crazy about this place! Unfortunately, as I moved to a different country, I can no longer visit..
The place is authentic and yet manages to bring up a solid dose of uniqueness - be that with the drinks or food list! I've visited on several occasions for both, but admit of being a big fan of the antipasti. Be sure that the friendly guys working there, will assist with picking a great cocktail or a perfect wine! I always found the service to be fast and was more than impressed by the team behind this lovely place!
The atmosphere is also very particular and adds on to make the experience worth remembering... I have actually celebrated a birthday there as well!
Overall, it's a great mix of lovely people, one of a kind atmosphere and quite the unique drinks to make it a favorite place! Oh! And there used to be this really nice tiramisu, for those with the sweet tooth! Would love to come back if I have the chance...
Keep it up guys!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivinItaly_LS1, Owner at LIVIN'italy, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Carissima Aenikolova,

WOW........what a FANTASTIC feedback!!!
it made me really really happy to read your views on LIVIN'italy but im a little bit sad to have lost a precious guest like yourself.

i therefore hope you will get the chance to come and see us sometimes in the future, as we are still here indeed, providing the same experience and "tiramisu" (eh eh)

ciaaaaaao and a hopeful ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    106
    22
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a piece of Italy at the heart of Leeds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Absolutely loving the atmosphere and food here. Only got to realise i was in UK when the customers started to come :)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivinItaly_LS1, Owner at LIVIN'italy, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Cyreena,

eh eh ..... your feedback put a big smile on my face!

we really strive to create an experience at LIVIN'italy, not just produce genuine food & drinks.

what we really try to do, is "share" something we truly enjoy ourselves, a part of our lives, a part of Italy!

the result is that absolutely everything you will find in our place, has a strong Italian heritage, including our staff, our approach, our products and services, the materials with which we built it, the decor.........!

i think in your case, our efforts have worked particularly well, making us both really happy :))

so many thanks for coming to experience LIVIN'italy and "grazie mille" for sharing your views ;)

CIAO & ARRIVEDERCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Miam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice selection of antipasti, great take on the Aperol Spritz with the passion fruit. Authentic but original. Friendly service nice atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivinItaly_LS1, Owner at LIVIN'italy, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
carissimo Max,

GRAZIE GRAZIE MILLE for sharing your feedback, im really happy you enjoyed also some of our cocktails, we have a great deal of fun designing and creating new recipes, which respect our traditions also....... so i am really happy to see you understood perfectly what we were trying to do there, i look forward to see you soon ;)

ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went here for my wife's birthday breakfast .service was great and very friendly,food was the best we have tasted since Italy

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivinItaly_LS1, Owner at LIVIN'italy, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Carissimi Jason and Carol,

i am so honestly pleased when people make comments like yours, after having been to Italy. it really makes my day and shows that if you have experienced the real deal before, you can appreciate our efforts in providing something genuinely, naturally Italian!

please come and visit us again soon, we'll be looking forward to see you ;)
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We decided to try Livin'italy the other Sunday lunchtime and were not disappointed. Great food, excellent cocktails and wine, service was a little slow but it was a Sunday and we were in no rush. We stopped off at the deli counter on our way out and bought some take away food for the next day, the lasagne was probably the best I have tasted.

Overall we enjoyed the experience and will definately return in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivinItaly_LS1, Owner at LIVIN'italy, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
carissimo archies_daddy039,

im really glad you enjoyed everything, especially the deli side, which doesnt get mentioned a lot on this site as the tendency seems to be, to review the dining experience understandably, even though we are very proud to be serving lots of delicious products as a deli, which you simply can not find in any supermarket (like Mozzarella burrata, Tuscan sausages, handmade pesto, beef ragu, ready handmade meals................) for very competitive prices, in fact, to give you an example, that handmade lasagne you had, is sold to take out at £3.95, where at tesco, a lasagna which in all honesty, simply doesnt get even close to have been made with the same quality ingredients and care, is sold for £3.65, which we find pretty impressive value for money from our side!

same goes for our Parma ham for example, which you can, in this case, pick up in a supermarket, carved weeks before you buy it, at contrary to ours and not of particularly good quality, for only 20p cheaper per every 100g

these are only some of the examples that make our deli a great place to shop at, from every aspect, whether you are looking for quality, uniqueness, healthiness, value!

so thanks again for your custom and i really look forward to see you again
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIVIN'italy also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to LIVIN'italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIVIN'italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.