We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning wine bar with stunning views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuvee Leeds - CLOSED

Cuvee Leeds
Waterman's Place | Granary Wharf, Leeds LS1 4GL, England
01133182808
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stunning wine bar with stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a lovely bar Cuvée is. In the heart of the Granary Wharf Leeds. I have spent a few evenings sat drinking wine whilst looking out at the stunning view of both the canal and the river.

Cuvée has iPad menus for their extensive wine, cocktails & beer list. A novel way of learning more about a certain wine, easy to use, and the staff are always willing to offer their advice.

I would advise anyone to visit Cuvée when in Leeds. It's a perfect location within easy walking distance of the shops, train station & hotels. Comfy sofas, tables with ice buckets fixed (brilliant for my favourite white wine), and a lovely relaxed vibe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cuvee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cuvee is a stunning bar in fantastic location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definatley worth a visit when in Leeds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Been a few times now and even in the dark of winter it is a must place to visit and sit with friends, the last time just recently we had a speciality coffee made by Jonathan (sic) and it sure warmed us through. Excellent service and the choice of wines through the i pads is phenominal. We didnt have cocktails but they looked excellent value. We got there just as the sun was setting and the view down the canal is spectacular, Summer will be awesome there, cant wait to go back next time we are in the UK.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic wine bar and restaurant nestling by the Leeds Canal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We visited Cuvée in Leeds on a very cold evening and received an outstanding warm welcome with excellent wines (the choice is endless) and food. The service was friendly but extremely professional and the staff recommended excellent wine to complement the food we ordered.
We can't wait to go back and look forward to sitting outside where there is comfortable seating) (and heaters) watching the boats go by. This restaurant has been well designed giving a modern clean feel with comfort with well trained staff. Excellent all round service with quality everywhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cocktails I have ever tasted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I love this bar! Gorgeous location and really nicely done out, lovely place to go for a nice bottle of wine or for a few cocktails after a nice meal at one of the nearby restaurants. Can't wait for the summer, the outside space will be fab then! I treated myself to a couple of cocktails last time I was there, the cosmopolitan was the best I have ever tasted and I've tried quite a few!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Leeds also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuvee Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.