We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkuaz House Restaurant

Turkuaz House Restaurant
22 Harrogate Road | Rawdon, Leeds LS19 6HJ, England
+44 113 250 2822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 1,368 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Turkuaz House is a small independent Turkish restaurant based in Leeds, just a mile from LBIA airport in Rawdon.Turkuaz house offers a selection of menus throughout the day, including everyday breakfasts, light and takeaway, lunches, gourmet salads and dishes, large portions as well as speciality teas and freshly ground coffee. Then we have our fine dining evening menus and exquisite wine collections.At Turkuaz House, we pride ourselves on the quality of our authentic Turkish food, and our Mediterranean twists. We are one of the only Turkish restaurant in Leeds, which is a shame as it give you nothing to measure just how amazing our food is. Take advantage of our 2 coarse early bird specials and book your table online today.We look forward to seeing you soon, and we hope you enjoy our Turkish evening menu, or perhaps our daytime food...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We use this restaurant regularly the staff are so friendly and the food always consistently good. The breakfasts are great but the Turkish food they serve on lunch times and evenings really is incredible. If you live close by you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    35
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Turkish 'delight'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have become regular diners at the Turkuaz restaurant in Rawdon over the last 12 months and most recently tried the Lamb casserole dish which was a delight. The restaurant has become very popular so booking is wise. But the reception and service are always excellent. It nice to see a local success story in Rawdon - a sometimes forgotten suburb of Leeds.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Folk Singer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very good value. Excellent food. Warm and friendly staff. Turkish beer good but over priced at £4.40 a bottle. Wine good choice and value. Very popular venue. We have been about twenty times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were all really happy with everything at this restaurant.
The greeting we received was very warm and welcoming and the service from all was spot on all night.
There were four of us on the evening.

The food was excellent, very well presented, all good sized portions and very tasty as well.
The complementary bread you are given with some garlic butter was devine, I could have filled up on just that alone.

The website lists the menu, so you can see it all there.
We had a lot of food and lots of drinks during our night, and our total bill was only £100.
So for 3 starters, 3 mains, 2 desserts, 1 bottle of wine, 2 cocktails, 1 coke, 5 beers and a 1 coffee, i think that was excellent value.

The atmosphere in the place was great, and the diners were of mixed ages.
There seemed to be a few repeat customers returning during out two hours at the restaurant, always a good sign.

We will be back, we are even thinking about going again tonight!
Thanks to all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently visited this restaurant after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.

The staff are very friendly, welcoming and attentive. The food was very fresh, tasty and excellent value for money.We were advised that the 2 courses cost £12.95 during December rather than the usual £9.95, however we felt this was well worth it for the quality of the food served.

Would 100% recommend this restaurant to everyone and can't wait to go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkuaz House Restaurant also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Turkuaz House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkuaz House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.