We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience every time ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jinnah Restaurant

Jinnah Restaurant
845 York Road | Leeds, Leeds LS14 6AA, England
+44 113 232 6121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 1,389 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We have parking on the road and on the side street.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience every time ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The only restaurant we visit if Indian food is what we are planning. Great selection and fantastic prices. Staff always friendly and interacting with customers. Food is delicious, tried several dishes and never once been disappointed we went for a birthday meal this evening and every single person enjoyed their chosen meal. Thanks guys see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing defiantly worth the money! Great value and the staff are really friendly and treat you like family . Amazing night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cannot be beaten for quality and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We are regulars at Jinnah and have been from day one. We still visit other Indian restaurants in the area, but cannot better the quality and overall price for this Restaurant. We have tried BYO restaurants and it still is more expensive than Jinnah. Their Fish Shashlik is unbeatable, with firm white cod and as it is served with tomatoes, onions and bell peppers is a healthy option. Please continue to produce this high quality food. Many thanks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fabulous food, compact restaurant but very welcoming. Lovely staff. Fairly priced. Would choose this over the 'bigger' Indian chains in Leeds. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“june n peter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

been going there since the day it opened always had excellent food the staff are so friendly and helpful we would highly recommend jinnah to anyone who likes excellent food and service in a loverly relaxed place

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinnah Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Jinnah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinnah Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.